Rita's Sweet Holiday Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I have made this several times and it has always been a hit. No more dry hams when you use the bag. I prefer to let meat rest for at least 30 min prior to slicing. I have modified the recipe and no omit honey and OJ. Too sweet and strong of a citrus taste with it. Kids love the slight taste of cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I am not a fan of ham OR maraschino cherries but my family is. When I found this recipe I thought what the heck. I made it as per instruction and as I was almost done cooking it I remembered we didn't have apple sauce, my hubby and kids prefer eating ham or any pork with applesauce but we went ahead w/o it. OMG!! The ham was sooo good they didn't even miss the applesauce. There is no need to change a thing! This is how I will be making ham from now on thank you posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I didn't have any honey, so I substituted 1/3 c. of pineapple topping, ha! It turned out great, thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was so good. My husbands grandmother raved that it was the best ham she had ever eaten! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbysmama323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
used cranberries instead of cherries and added juice from pineapple slice can - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Otto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is the best baked ham I have ever made. Everytime I make it there is not a bite left. Definitely, use an oven bag and put pineapple and cherries on before putting it in the bag. Then put in the bag and pour the glaze over. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was delicious. Had 20 people for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was included the pineapple juice (just hate to throw it out). I cooked it Wed and cut it up and then saved juice and put it in crock pot for Thanksgiving only because oven not big enough for a ham and turkey. The family requested I make it again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe, I mad it last year for Thanksgiving and it was a great success with my husband! He's a very picky eater and not afraid to let me know when somethings not good. My ham turned out wonderfully Can't wait to make it again this year once again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernestina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Perfect recipe. My husband begs me to make this ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnmontana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made this recipe for a Sunday dinner.It turned out very well was liked by all. I wanted more flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa.507

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States