Rita's Sweet Holiday Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
My 13-yr-old son made this for our family Easter meal. He followed the instructions exactly, and it turned out great! Will definitely make again. Be sure to have a large oven bag on hand! I didn't read through the whole recipe and had to run out and get one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Only changes we made were to cover the ham with foil (not using an oven bag), pineapple/orange juice, and using tart cherries instead of maraschino. Really delicious and juicy ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Followed the recipe to the T and it was amazing. The juiciest ham I have ever had and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have made the ham two years in a row now for Christmas dinner. It has quickly become a tradition. It's juicy and flavorful! I love the pop of color the cherries and pineapple bring to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My ham came out delicious! Easy to make and very tasty. The leftovers even tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This recipe is great and EVERYONE loved it! After reading several reviews, I did the following: marinated the ham (11 lb butt) in the bag overnight, added the juice from the canned pineapple, did not cook in bag since bag was leaking. Cooked it at 325 for 1 hour covered with foil, added pineapple slices and cherries after 1 hour, raised the temp to 350 for rest of cooking time, basted every 20 minutes. The ham was very flavorful and juicy. I will definitely make again!!! Everyone said, "thank you Rita!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Just cooked this for Christmas Eve dinner. Followed the recipe most of the way, except I did not add the cherry juice. I had a 24lb ham, scored my ham and marinated it overnight in all the ingredients except the cherry juice. Then cooked it in my 18 quart cooker basting it every 30 minutes. Came out perfect. We also used the left over juice to make gravy, everyone was over stuffed and raved about the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are delish. Just took my first batch out and already tasted them. This will be around for lots of Christmases to come. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Egan
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I make this recipe every year for Thanksgiving. My family LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Adriano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This ham was good! I did not use the bag. Instead I used a roaster and basted a lot. Love all the fruit juices. I marinated it overnight to ensure the juice went all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy and coke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States