Rita's Sweet Holiday Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Made for Christmas dinner! Lots of compliments on this ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I did this recipe for Christmas dinner. It was a big hit. It was very moist with just a hint of sweetness. I scored the ham outside of the bag first. Much easier! I let it sit in the bag with the juices a day before I baked it. This was my first baked ham and everyone said it was a definite do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for Christmas Dinner. Every one loved it, no leftovers at all. I was very nervous cooking the ham, since it was my first time every attempting it. It was super easy and came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this last night for New Year's Eve when we were having about 20 people over. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was FABULOUS!! There was nothing left and people were asking for the recipe. Putting it in the oven bag really keeps it moist. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
disappointing. The ham never soaked up the liquid - at all - and none of the flavor seemed to "stick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This recipe was awesome!I made it for christmas dinner. I used a spiral ham. everyone loved it!!Thank you Rita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
The flavors worked very well. But the recipe says that the liquid would be absorbed by the ham. None of mine did, but that was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Wonderful!!! We aren't even big ham fans but this was just great!!! I will say though that there was too much juice. The recipe said that it will absorb it, that didn't happen in my case, the ham produced more juice and I ended up with more than I started with. Next time I'll cut juices some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I just loved the glaze to this ham.The ham came out nice and moist with the meat falling off the bone.We wanted a ham we could slice.I had an uncooked ham.Next time I will not cover the ham. When you cover the ham it ruins the glaze.I will only cook the ham for 3 hours.If you want to thicken the glaze just mix 3 tbs.Of cornstarch with water. you may add more cornstarch until glaze is the consistency of German Chocolate Cake Frosting.Remove from heat let glaze cool.The glaze will thicken more as it cools.When the glaze is cool spoon over ham and use a basting brush.I will definetely be making this glaze again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

How to Cook Ham

See how to prepare a juicy glazed ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States