Rita's Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was a hit with the hubby and 2 kids. I do think that the pasta was a little dry and next time I will mix the pasta in with the hamburger mixture then top with cheese. I also added a little parm reggiano to the dish. I used fresh spinach too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Didn't read the reviews before i made this recipe. It was tasteless needs some onions, garlic and other spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Went out to buy the stuff just to try this. Followed the recipe to the letter. It was awful. Sorry. This is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianeredsoxfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Made this last night but, doctored it up A lot. I sauteed some onions & garlic in olive oil then added & browned & drained hamburger. I then added jar of our fav spaghetti sauce...I always add some "Pampered Chef" Italian seasoning, dash of garlic salt. I then mixed in a Lg bowl hamburger mixture with sauce, 8oz sour cream, thawed chopped spinach & cooked bow-tie pasta. Poured half mixture in 13x9 glass dish then added 1/2 cheese on top and repeated. Baked as for time stated. Served with salad & garlic bread. This was an entire family pleasure and I have the pickiest eater in the world at my house...lol The original version is just too bland for my family...we like more flava :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LorraineMcL
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
My husband and I really liked this casserole. I cut up whole tomatoes from the can instead of tomatoe sauce. I used gouda cheese instead of mozzarella. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was the firt time to make. Found it very easy and followed the direction but hubby would like more spices next time around as it was bland. Will certainly take other advices as suggested in the reviews but will definately try again even for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made as directed only as advised in reviews, I used the tomatoes with chilis, and I did season the meat with Cajun seasoning. It turned out great. Will definitely keep in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VKruliko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was so easy to make and it was delicious. I did add garlic, onion and extra sauce. I also added the spinach to the meat mixture at the end of the cooking time. The spinach then looks like parsley, kids might like it better that way. Mixed the meat mixture with the noodles then poured it in a casserole dish. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Was good but next time I think I will add some more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Made it last night per directions. Two thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States