Rita's Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Loved this ! Based on reviews, I used Classico Spicy Tomato and Basil spaghetti sauce in place of plain tomato sauce and it gave it the perfect zing. Also added mushrooms, just because we love them. Will make again and again. Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Made this today for my family and ALL loved it!! It was cheap, simple and fast to make! Just what I need as a wife and working mom of 3 kids. This will definitely become a regular weeknight dinner at our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Really delicious, quick recipe for dinner. Family loved it. I used a garden spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce for a little more veggies and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erika D. Bradford
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this with fresh spinach and ground turkey instead of the frozen spinach and ground beef. It turned out great! This is definitely a quick and easy recipe that goes down in the archives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika D. Bradford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn S. Wallis
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Pretty good... I used Italian herb seasoning and fresh garlic and added fat free feta to the mozzarella per other suggestions... The spinach came up to the top after baking so you may need more cheese if you are trying to hide the spinach from a loved one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn S. Wallis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this for the Super Bowl but made the following changes: substituted Italian sausage for ground beef, a jar of pasta sauce for the tomato sauce, mixed the spinach in the sauce, used Italian seasoning and added Parmesan cheese to the top. It was really good with those changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Amherst, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsey Carr
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I used less spinach (my family doesn't love spinach). It worked out to be approx 1/2 C once defrosted. I added 1/2pkg sliced mushrooms and cooked them with the ground beef, along with a dash of salt and pepper and dehydrated onion. Also, I mixed the spinach in the sauce right before putting it in the casserole pan to "hide" some of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
needs more sauce, use spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Not very tastyt. Dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I just finished making this casserole to take to a church supper tomorrow noon. I'm not sure that I will take it as it looks nothing like the photo and the meat sauce was bland. Where does the red come from in the photo? The tomato sauce mixed with the sour cream gave it a disgusting pink sauce - NO RED AT ALL. I just hope that the combination of the sauce, spinach and cheese will improve the taste. I also doubled the recipe and ended up having to drain about a cup of the sauce off of the meat because it was very soupy. I should have read the reviews first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States