Rita's Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Needed to add some ONION and double the Spinage also used FETA chesse instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Surprisingly good. I didn't think I'd like it with the sour cream in it but it was really tasty, however next time I'd only add 4oz. I added italian seasoning instead of thyme - If I make it again I'll mix the pasta in with the meat/spinach mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time I made it I followed the recipe to a T. It was good but seemed to be lacking something. The second time I made it I used fresh spinach, Italian sausage, and added a can of Italian diced Tomatoes. And when I assembled it I stirred all the ingredients together but cheese. Put the cheese on top and baked. I also added the fresh spinach to the meet and tomato mixture to cook it down some. Even though I made changes to the original recipe I would still give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great base for a recipe. Followed this but made some great changes. Used ground turkey instead of beef. Also caramelized some onions on the side and then added them to the cooked ground turkey along with fresh minced garlic. I doubled the tomato sauce like someone said and added some Italian seasoning and it was perfect. I ended up mixing all of the ingredients together including the spinach and pasta before I put it in the baking dish then sprinkled the cheese on top. Completely forgot the sour cream but in the end it was perfect without it. My boyfriend loved it and put some Parmesan cheese on his dish which added to the flavor! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Simple recipe however, seasoning the ground meat with garlic salt, oregano & basil is a must. Otherwise, It may be too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this exactly as described and found it to be bland. I thought my young kids (ages 6 and 4) would go for the bland flavor but they complained about the spinach. I'm not likely to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
we loved this meal..i noticed a few had added more sauce as in diced tomatoes, or spaghetti sauce. i agree to add atleast a half cup more of sauce. we will me eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Would only repeat the recipe if I used lowfat Italian Sausage instead of ground beef. The meat filling was pretty bland, even with added spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
With a few changes this was very good but would be way too dry with only 15 oz. of sauce. I used 28 oz. and it needed more. I added chopped onion & garlic while browning the ground beef. When I added the sauce I added Italian seasoning & black pepper along with the thyme. Sour cream really makes the sauce very good and different. I may use a can of mushroom soup sometime. I used 2 cups of cheese. I love the spinich! I made this the night before so it was already to pop in the oven when I got home from work. Will be making this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was a hit with the hubby and 2 kids. I do think that the pasta was a little dry and next time I will mix the pasta in with the hamburger mixture then top with cheese. I also added a little parm reggiano to the dish. I used fresh spinach too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States