Risotto with Truffle and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Excellent. Even Hubs, who is not a fan of either risotto or Parmesan scarfed this right up. Patience is key to a great risotto in my opinion. Low, slow cooking, adding the broth ladle by ladle, allows the beautiful Arborio rice to release all its starches and get all lovely and creamy. The wine, Parmesan, truffle oil and butter make this rich and intoxicatingly aromatic and decadently delicious. Not a grain of it was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Truffles, Parmesan, risotto...what can be wrong? Answer, nothing! This was awesome! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe and I will definately make it again! I followed the recipe exactly - no deviations - & it turned out perfectly. It does take time and you must stay on top of the stirring so it won't often make the week night rotation for us, but it's an excellent choice for special occassions or a Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was sinfully delicious, and reminded me of a risotto I enjoyed on my honeymoon in Venice. There's just nothing like a decadent, parmesan risotto! The aroma coming from the pan as it's cooking is irresistible, but going the "low and slow" route really pays off with this one. My only change for next time would be cutting the truffle oil in half, I thought it was too strong and would've preferred to taste all the ingredients equally. Thanks so much for sharing, every time I make this it's met with rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for risotto. I've tried a few adaptions, and they were all excellent. The favorite variation used seafood stock, half of the onion called for in original recipe, and one pound of peeled, deveined shrimp added about the time you are down to the last two or three ladles of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My Husband LOVED this, and he hates rice. The only change I made was to sauté some mushrooms before hand, and added them in with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I had never made risotto before and I wanted to find a good basic recipe. Although time consuming, as I expected it to be, this is so good and creamy and exactly what I was looking for! I left the truffle out because I didn't have any and the first time I made it I added a bit of extra cheese. My husband thought it was way too rich so when I made it the second time I used the exact amount of cheese the recipe called and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
What an amazing recipe! The white truffle oil makes the recipe. Did not need to change a thing perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I also did exactly as the receipe called for, except I used rice instead of risotto. Still delicious! Still tender! Still a keeper! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Martens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Perfect recipe and have made it at least 5 times. I rarely have truffle oil, so substituted lemon juice, lemon zest and fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States