Risotto with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
As others suggested, I used 1/2 the amount of cheese and turned out better that way. Would have prefered it without the sun-dried tomatoes. Took 3 times as long to cook as the recipe indicated. Would have to plan further ahead if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was really good, though I nade a few changes. First of all, I added about 1 cup of chardonnay to the risotto as it cooked, to add extra flavor. My husband doesn't like sundried tomatoes so I sauteed some shitake mushrooms along with the onions and used those instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was ok, but with all the tasty ingrediants I expected more. Could have been my technique since this was my first attempt at risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYN_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I'm just giving this four stars because I used chix stock instead of veggie. I ended up having to use a little more water so it would'nt burn, but it ended up being delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I'm giving it 4 stars because of the potential it has. next time we make this, we will use white wine and chicken broth. The veggie broth just didn't do it for us. However.. this risotto recipes is FANTASTIC for risotto balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunrise, Florida, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I my husband and I loved this recipe. Even my one year old son loved it. Like some previous reviewers suggested, I used about half the cheese. I have made this 3 times so far. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Simple recipe to follow! This was my first attempt at a risotto.. I found the prep time a bit longer than indicated and also found that the rice took longer to cook than stated. I needed extra liquid, so added in a cup of white wine - worked a treat! I wanted the risotto for a main dish, so added in zucchini and grilled chicken, which made it extra tasty. I took the advice of previous reviewers and halved the amount of cheese - this was a good hint, as it would have been overpowering otherwise..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was my first risotto and it wasn't difficult but it did take awhile to make. The sundried tomatoes added a nice flavor but the cheese made it too "gluey" like others have mentioned and hence the 3-star rating..sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This was the first risotto I'd ever made - easier than I thought. The cheese made it sticky, but the tomatoes added a lovely flavour - will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westcliff-On-Sea, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Very good. Don't skip the oil from the tomatoes. I served this with roast pork and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States