Risotto with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Very good. Don't skip the oil from the tomatoes. I served this with roast pork and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I give this dish a three because it had a great taste it was too cheesy i made it a second time with 1/4 cup of just parmesan cheese which was great, i also needed more broth to cook the rice and i used chicken broth. This can be delious if you prepare it right, as i did the second time, it was a HUGE hit at a party i attened for a FOOD CRITIC. I would try this one out with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Used half the cheese but otherwise followed exactly. It was a big hit with the whole family, especially my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KAITCH
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This was by far my favourite risotto I have ever made, BUT I have to agree with other reviewers that there is just too much cheese. It makes the risotto overly rich, and way too "gluey". I absolutely LOVED the flavours though, so next time I will cut the cheese in half... maybe even eliminate the mozzarella altogether. I am looking forward to eating some leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This turned out much better than I expected! I didn't bother with ladling the broth into the rice. Instead, I brought the broth to a rolling boil, dumped the rice in, turned the heat down, and let it simmer for about 10 mins. I added another can of broth (chicken), little by little, until the rice was done. I can see how the mozzerella would turn it into a gluey lump, so I omitted it, and added a little more extra sharp Cheddar. This was pretty tasty. Thanks, Lara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I added some sauteed mushrooms, cut the cheese amount down by half, and needed about another cup of broth. Other than those changes, I thought it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
this recipe is awsome, the same recipe is featured in Williams-Sonoma Vegetarian cook book. I wonder who it belonged to first?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Although I like all of the ingredients in this recipe, the mozzarella ruins the consistency of the risotto and there is way too much parmesan. It tastes like something I might have experimented with in college, but nothing I would ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I really enjoyed this dish! I love making risotto and this was truly a wonderful variation on a classic Italian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This recipe, when you have the time to stand and stir the risotto, is absolutely delicious. A definite crowd pleaser. I prefered to finely chop the sun-dried tomatoes, but the use of the tomato oil is the key, it really adds the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States