Risotto with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The entire family raved about how good this was! I did find that I needed more broth than what was called for (I used about 1/2 cup extra), and I used smoked mozzarella instead of regular. This was my first attempt at risotto, and although it's time consuming, the results were well worth the time spent. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was fantastic, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I pulled this recipe from Allrecipes.com 4 years ago to try my hand at making risotto for the first time. My family loves this recipe so much that this is the only way I made risotto and we make it on a very regular basis and I never look at the recipe anymore. I've actually found myself making extra so we have it leftover. I keep chicken stock in the house so I use that instead of vegetable and although it's very good with mozzarella cheese, I have a fondness for making it with fontina instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This recipe is great as an entree, especially for a vegetarian meal! I opted to add yellow pepper for a bit of color (looks nice with the green basil and red tomatoes). If you'd like your risotto just a tad creamier, replace some of the liquid with milk! I also leave out the parmesan and strictly use mozzarella; there's a lot of flavor already. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I added 1/3 of the broth at a time, keeping the heat on medium-low until the broth was fully absorbed rather than adding the broth a ladleful at a time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This an excellent reciped. I enjoyed it a great deal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I thought this was delicious, however I used A LOT more stock than the recipe advised, swapped vegetable stock for chicken and also added some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Pretty good, though I did cut the cheese in half. The full amount would have been WAAAAY too much. Also added a chopped garlic clove and used chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This risotto was outstanding! I prepared it with chicken broth, and I used 1/2 c parmesan and 1/2 c mozzarella cheese. Just delicious! It has the exact amount of salt needed also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskimberly04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious! Although I used less than half the cheese the recipe called for, it was plenty cheesy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States