Risotto with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This risotto was delicious, but it takes time to make. It is well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
We really loved this dish. Creamy and lovely flavors together. Thank you for a new addition to my menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Very filling...not necessarily in a good way. The sweetness of the tomatoes contrasted poorly with the saltiness of the rice and vegetable stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Excellent risotto. The only suggestion I have is to put more stock in and water it down a little. It was a bit salty. Although, that may have just been the one I used. I definately suggest it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
Very tasty! But, prep time 5 minutes? It took me more like an hour. This took about 2 hours from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I scaled this for 4 servings and found it each person could have a generous 2 cups. I opted for vacuum packed sun-dried tomato rather than oil packed and used nonstick cookware to cut back on the fat. Lower fat cheeses also. I chose to embellish since the listed version looked a bit plain. I added 2 oz chopped green onion, 1/4 tsp. oregano, garlic, and 1/2 tsp pepper. Capers would have been a welcome addition but I didn't have any on hand. I found this took extra water and about 35 min to be really done. The results were a hit because it was like "pizza rice!" Spouse suggested adding vegetarian "sausage" crumbles and instead of stirring in the cheese, put the rice in a casserole, cover with the cheese and slip under the broiler until melted so it really would be "pizza rice." Definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTROPHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is a tasty recipe but it does take time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
my husband really did enjoy this, and i thought it was a easy recipe to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
Delicious and fairly straight forward to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
Excellent--my husband and I made this together and loved it! However, we substituted low-fat chicken stock for the vegetable stock, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States