Risotto with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
A good weekday recipe that is reasonably quick. I used garlic chives instead of basil with good effect. My toddler [15 months] really liked this recipe as it is gluggy enough to stick to her spoon. Hence the dog didn't like it as much as there was much less ending up on the floor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Was hoping for more from this recipe. It was bland to my family's taste and much more labor intensive than is warranted for the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This risotto was delicious! It came out creamy and tender after cooking for about 30 minutes. Well worth the time, and the recipe is fairly easy. Be sure the rice doesn't stick by giving it a stir every now and then. I found that the rice became tender more quickly if I covered the pan after ladling in the broth. The sundried tomatoes with basil were very tasty! Make this risotto with the Asparagus with Parmesan Crust recipe on this site-it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This risotto was delicious, but it takes time to make. It is well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
We really loved this dish. Creamy and lovely flavors together. Thank you for a new addition to my menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Very filling...not necessarily in a good way. The sweetness of the tomatoes contrasted poorly with the saltiness of the rice and vegetable stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Excellent risotto. The only suggestion I have is to put more stock in and water it down a little. It was a bit salty. Although, that may have just been the one I used. I definately suggest it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
Very tasty! But, prep time 5 minutes? It took me more like an hour. This took about 2 hours from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I scaled this for 4 servings and found it each person could have a generous 2 cups. I opted for vacuum packed sun-dried tomato rather than oil packed and used nonstick cookware to cut back on the fat. Lower fat cheeses also. I chose to embellish since the listed version looked a bit plain. I added 2 oz chopped green onion, 1/4 tsp. oregano, garlic, and 1/2 tsp pepper. Capers would have been a welcome addition but I didn't have any on hand. I found this took extra water and about 35 min to be really done. The results were a hit because it was like "pizza rice!" Spouse suggested adding vegetarian "sausage" crumbles and instead of stirring in the cheese, put the rice in a casserole, cover with the cheese and slip under the broiler until melted so it really would be "pizza rice." Definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTROPHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is a tasty recipe but it does take time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States