Risotto with Chicken, Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is SO flavorful. I used hot italian sausage, and some sort of "hot" pepper (not sure what it was?) and this turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe!! Added a personal touch which I would like to share with you: 1) Added fresh broccoli and mushrooms. 2) Added onions to step #3. 3)Chopped fresh cilantro to sprinkle on top when served. 4) used less 3/4 tsp of paprika and cumin instead of one. 5) Made a cheese sauce from gorgonzola and parmesan to pour on top....MMMM....gooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very very yummy! Husband AND the seven year old both asked for seconds! We like a little more heat than most, so I added extra fresh jalapeño. The only other change was that I put in less meat, as suggested by other reviewers. We all had seconds and there are still leftovers...this makes plenty! A keeper, for sure! Thank you, chef John, for another winner!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mtav15
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! So hearty and amazing. I followed the recipe as is and it was perfect. Reminds me of a beautiful fall day..love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
IF I COULD I WOULD GIVE IT MORE STARS, MY HUSBAND SAID THIS IS A KEEPER. IT HAD AT LEAST 10 MINUTES LEFT TO COOK, AND HE CAME IN ASKING "ARE WE GOING TO EAT SOON, BECAUSE THIS STUFF SMELL FRIKING AMAZING" HIGH PRAISE INDEED, AND IT GOT TWO THUMBS UP. SO KEEP THESE COMING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
OMG! This was one of the most amazing recipes I have ever made! I will make this over and over again. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes! I use a whole box of orzo (I need leftovers!) Two chicken breasts a little extra onion and stock..the rest by the book. Mmmmm! My thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very good recipe. All ingredients worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I love this, I used bone in chicken breasts the last time I made this (I have made 3 times) and came out great. The only thing I changed was the amount of the hot green pepper, I only used half of one, just to give it a slight kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is excellent! I used bnls/sknls thighs & italian sausage, as it's what I had on hand, and a red & green bell pepper. Wasn't sure which paprika to use, so used 1/2 hot + 1/2 smoked. Didn't have orzo, either, used risotto. Now it seems I shouldn't even be rating this recipe, since I didn't really make IT! Sorry...but the seasonings are what really made the dish, and they are great. I liked having a lot of meat in it, but I'm only feeding 2 - more pasta/rice is a definite budget stretcher. I will make this again and try orzo then. Thanks again, Chef! I love your videos & recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States