Risotto alla Milanese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Great with short ribs - use shallots in place of onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Did everything as written besides the beef marrow because I did not have any. I also halved the saffron because I am not a huge fan of the spice. It was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Great recipe. I made it w/o the marrow and added garlic. I served it with beefsteak milanesa and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I did not use the beef marrow and it still was awesome. Worth the effort for "real" risotto as this was my first attempt to make it. I did not take the onions out after sauteing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Good risotto. I carmelized the onions, rather than just cooking til soft. Highly recommend doing this! Also, I did not use the beef marrow and it was still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a very rich dish. My husband makes it whenever he wants to "fancy" up the meal. Not difficult to make and goes with anything. Chicken, fish, beef. An excellent side dish that will impress your friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph7271

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good! Son ate every last bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Add some white wine when you add the rice to give it an especially great flavor! (I learned this while living in Florence, Italy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious! I tried it a second time changing it a bit so I could serve it with salmon. I substituted the beef stock for fish stock that I made by boiling fish bones and shrimp heads. I also added some garlic at the begining and a bit of coconut milk at the end with the parmesan cheese. This is a good basic recipe that is easy to adapt to all flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Bravo! Finally an AUTHENTIC recipe that made my risotto taste like the one I had at a neighborhood restaurant in Ticino! I've seen so many recipes that missed the mark, suggesting all the liquid at once, covering the pan, or using olive oil instead of butter, etc. This one is the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States