Risi Bisi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
good and quIck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe turned out kind of bland. Also, don't try to cook it on the stove instead of a crock pot. For most things it works, not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GMGRACE
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I didnt use the crock pot. Instead I used a skillet. I used a whole onion (purple, but yellow would do) and a few shitaki mushrooms. I fried the garlic, onion, and mushrooms in a little grape seed oil (better for you than olive oil, check it out) until softened, dumped in the rice and covered with chicken broth. Didnt have Italian seasoning so I substituted with oregano, rosemary, and a little parsley and ceyenne pepper. When most of the liquid was out of the pan, I stired in the peas, just to warm them up. Instead of parmesan cheese I grated asiago over top. I will make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GMGRACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Cook time varied with my crock pot. The rice turned our very tender almost gummy. This was my first experience with rice in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I don't have a crock pot so I cooked this in the microwave oven. It is good, and I would serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I'll try again. Seemed to taste good but I had a big pot of mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I made this and wasn't impressed - the flavor was very good but the texture was that of playdoh - not light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Very bland! I had to add lots of cheddar cheese to this after cooking it so that it would have flavor. Cream of chicken soup might give it more flavor than chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
i thought this was very good. my husband only liked it and my daughter wouldn't touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
I consider myself to be a fairly good cook and this recipe bombed for me. It was complete mush. I'm not sure what I did wrong but I think I'll stick with my rice cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States