Righteous Raspberry Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I made these because I was given fresh garden raspberries and didn't want them to go waste. I made these for work. But also made a few in cupcake form without the raspberries for my husband. Just cook them for a less time as a cupcake. I did not have self-rising flour, so I used the suggestion given on another review, that uses salt, baking powder, and regular flour. According to everyone that tried them and myself, this was really really good. Not too strong with chocolate or raspberry. Not too sweet. The only thing I would have liked different, is if they set up to be thicker. When I cut them, the next day, they did not cut as square as I liked. But I wasn't trying to impress anyone with looks. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Oh. My. Gosh. This was so, so amazing. I can't believe how moist and delicious it was. I made my own self-rising flour per the reviews, just used regular sugar, used chocolate chips (not 'chunks'), used a 9x9 baking dish, and fresh raspberries from our backyard. We'll be making this one again and again every time raspberries are ripe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
My only adjustment was to add a teaspoon of pure vanilla. I've made the recipe twice now. I do find that the squares are extremely tender due to the moisture content from the raspberries and will fall apart. These are an excellent base for a brownie sundae, if you're of a mind. If I had a restaurant, I'd be offering raspberry brownie sundaes as a summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
These brownies came out perfect. I substituted the margarine for unsalted butter, and I used coconut sugar instead of ultrafine. Also, I used regular flour and added baking powder. For the chocolate chunks I used enjoy life allergy friendly mini chocolate chips! I cooked fir for about 35 minutes in my 13x9 le cruset stoneware and they were fully cooked inside with a slight crispy top. Easy to make in one bowl with the hand mixer, I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Very yummy! Perfect warm with a bit of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tintasian
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Delicious thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Really good, standard brownie, that has me going back for more. I increased the raspberries and still didn't think their flavor came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So easy and delicious! I take these to school every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Mmmm good brownies! Decadent and very rich! One small piece was enough for us! I've always loved the combo of raspberries and chocolate together so I had to try this. I used semi sweet chocolate chips and extra raspberries. It wasn't until I was reviewing the recipe that I noticed I only used one stick of butter instead of one cup but I don't think it affected the recipe at all and we don't need the extra calories, so next time I'm only going to use 1 stick of butter add 1/4 tsp of almond extract and try to reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and see how it goes... We'll definitely make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made these for a family get together and got rave reviews. People came back for seconds and thirds! I didn't have any self-rising flour on hand so I used the substitution that Marianne suggested in the reviews. The substitution recipe for self-rising flour is also on this website. I also substituted frozen raspberries for the fresh. No need to defrost. Baking time was 35 minutes using a 9 x13 inch baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States