Righteous Raspberry Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These were very good. I couldn't stay out of the batter! I cut the recipe in half and used 3/4 cup of sugar instead of 1. As I didn't have chocolate chunks on hand, I used semisweet chips. I used an 8x8 pan which worked just fine. The brownies were a little more cakey than I like my brownies. I wish they were a bit more chewy and dense but was pleasantly surprised with the flaky top. The flavor was all there but I'm rating it just at 4 due to personal brownie preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I also made my own "self rising" flour and Special Dark coco powder as others had recommended. I used a mini muffin pan instead of a regular pan and put an extra 1/2 rasberry on the bottom prior to adding the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I'm always a bit skeptical of less tried recipes, but these really proved themselves. My family just could not stop eating them! I used Marianne's formula for self rising flour by adding 1/2 tsp salt and 1 1/2 tsp baking powder to 1 cup all-purpose flour (thanks Marianne!), regular sugar (not exactly sure what was meant by "superfine sugar"), semisweet chocolate chips, and about 2/3 a cup of fresh raspberries. They finished baking just under 40 minutes and they were perfect! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine Snacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eastchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Five stars for the recipe as it is. It couldn't be simpler. I would give it a bonus star for the addition I made: I drizzled raspberry syrup over the top of the mix before baking, making a swirl. It added a perfect raspberry finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Big hit! Used full sugar (didn't seem TOO sweet but I may alter it in the future), frozen berries and the leavening combination listed. Rose up nice and fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I used dark chocolate cocoa and butter (rather than margarine). I was worried the butter would affect the texture, but wow, these were amazing!!! My husband responded that I could make these anytime I wanted. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cabool, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great moist brownie recipe! I made my own self-rising flour, cut sugar to 1-1/2 cups granulated and used real butter. I will be using this recipe in the future w/ nuts for the raspberries which I don't usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Good recipe! Tweaked by using less sugar, 1C, as my cocoa was sweetened. Also used raw chocolate nibs & fresh raspberries. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I just made my first batch of these tonight, even though the submitter of this recipe said to wait until they cool before cutting, sorry but my hubby and i could not wait, it was heavenly biting into these wonderful brownies!! since raspberry season just wrapped up here in Nova Scotia i didn't have fresh raspberries so i threw in frozen and i tell you there was no difference, i just took them out of the freezer and into the bowl and they were not juicy at all, in fact i think frozen ones are better as they don't break apart while you stir them in, everything else i followed to the letter, so all you chocolate lovers go ahead and try this with the raspberries you will not be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadene

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These were very good! I used regular sugar b/c that's all I had and followed Marianne, and made my own self-rising flour. I may have used a bit more raspberries and chocolate chunks than called for too, lol! These smelled great while baking and the flavor was wonderful. I would def make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States