Rigatoni with Pizza Accents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I LOVE this recipe...I first made this after my husband and I were married and it was a hit with all our kids...they munched on it for days afterwards.....I always add some spag. sauce and experiment with other pizza toppings that we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is good. I used mushrooms, olives, salami, and hot sausage - then added a little mozzerella and parmesan on top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is so yummy! Makes a lot, so it's great for functions. I put it in a crockpot to keep it warm. I use one can of Italian tomato paste and one regular. I use one can of diced Italian tomatoes and one regular. I do not simmer it for 2 or 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was pretty good, *definitely* a kid pleaser. The only thing we changed was after making the sauce and noodles, we mixed it all together and baked it in a lazagna pan with mozzarella and parmesan cheses on top. It adds about 15 minutes to the prep/cook time, but is well worth it. Not the healthiest dish in the world, but a great substitution for the friday night pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This dish had the density of paste. I followed the instructions, and shouldn't have. I liked all of the ingredients and thought it would be good...it wasn't. Won't be a next time, but, will create my own version using regular canned tomatoes...not stewed, no paste, and not letting it "simmer for 2 to 3 hours".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
So glad I found this recipe. Had all the ingredients to make a pizza, and my oven broke! This is the next best thing. I used the diced tomatoes with basil and garlic, and added some dried oregano, basil and Italian seasoning. Topped the whole dish with a mix of grated parmesan and mozzarella. Thanks for saving supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Makes a LOT! Not bad, good for a group of teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
Another recipe good for campouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

How to Reheat Pizza

Discover the best method for reheating soggy leftover pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States