Rigatoni with Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious, everyone around the table couldn't give enough praise for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnysideup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Very easy and very light tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Super quick and very tasty. I added the can of diced tomatoes to the cooked chicken so the tomatoes were heated. I also added some garlic, basil, oregano and let the tomato mixture simmer a little bit before pouring the sauce over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was wonderful. Great flavor and I made some changes from some of the reviews I read. I added 24 oz. tomato sauce and a can of rotel. I then mixed it all together and put it in a casserole dish and baked for 30 minutes at 350. I then sprinkled some mozzarella cheese on top and baked 10 more minutes. Everybody loved it. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I really liked this. It was quick and tasty, perfect for a working wife and mom schedule. here is how i altered it. I like my stuff seasoned so i added seasoning salt, garlic and onion salt and black pepper before marinating. Also when i added the dice tomatoes to the pasta i added garlic salt which gave the pasta a great taste. Oh and last thing I changed, and only because I didnt have any chicken breast, i used chicken tenderloins :) This is a must try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
OK folks use some common sense--if you are using plain tomatoes--no garlic or herbs than the recipe is probably going to be bland! I used plain, added some Italian seasoning and garlic and this was good and hearty! the next night I added homemade chicken broth and we had a soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Its was good very quick and easy I just didnt have enough chicken but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe, exactly as written, is incredible! My husband asks for it at least once a week. One modification that I have since made is mostly for the sake of convenience: I cut up fresh chicken breasts into cubes, put them into a large freezer bag, and then add about a third of a bottle of robust Italian dressing to the chicken and mix it about. Frozen flat so they stack, I can just pull out a bag of these marinated chicken pieces at dinner time, thaw, and Step 1 is done. I have found that cuts about 15 minutes off from prep time before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Great idea to marinate the chicken. I added onion, garlic, and red pepper to the butter before cooking chicken. Then with the diced tomotoes I added basil and parsley. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States