Rigatoni with Eggplant, Mushrooms and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Absolutely delicious. I've made this over and over again and have served it for company. Takes a bit of prep but we think it's well worth it! I left out the olives as no one in my family cares for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Great taste and easy to fix. I added zucchini. Even my 3 year old liked it. I'll use this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Great recipe!!! I used three LARGE cloves of garlic and added italian seasonings as others had mentioned. I also stuffed the rigatoni with bechamel sauce, mozzeralla, and cheddar. It was outstanding! Will make again thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I doubled the amount of mushrooms to 16 ounces, added in several handfuls of chopped, fresh spinach, reduced the oil by half and added some red wine and red pepper flakes for heat. The tomatoes I used had Italian spices added already. Instead of goat cheese, I used Boursin gourney cheese with herbs, which is what I had on hand. When it melted along with the sauce, it tasted very much like La Madeleine's tomato basil soup, with chunky veggies in it, of course. I served it over whole grain rotini pasta. Even my husband liked it a lot, even though there wasn't any meat in it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
My family loved this recipe! Did change from the Kalamata olives to a small can of sliced black olives. It was such a nice change from the same old pasta sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This recipe was quick, easy and different. I replaced the eggplant with zucchini and it had a great flavor. It was a nice change from the standard tomato and pasta dishes. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Fabulous. I cooked for just two people, so i was able to save the rest of the sauce in the freezer for another time. I think any olives would do -- the kalamata olives we used had the pits, so you had to be careful of that when eating. Also, the olives are very strong so stick with the quantity suggested and don't go overboard. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This one's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Great recipe. Didn't have any goat cheese, just used shredded parmesan. Also didn't have any olives, so i used capers. Added sliced zucchini too. Very tasty the 2nd and 3rd day. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Fabulous! Minor alterations: Served this with whole wheat pasta, heavier on the garlic and red pepper, used vegetable stock and leftover roasted eggplant. I also left out the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States