Rigatoni with Eggplant, Mushrooms and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This is great as is, but we actually prefer to puree it after following the instructions. Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was ok ....eatible but not fantastic. I really don't know what all the hype is about tasted kinda bland even after adding 6 cloves of garlic and more red pepper. Don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Love it! It was like eggplant parmesan disassembled. I used half a can of diced tomatoes, half a can of puréed, red wine instead of the broth and Greek feta instead of the plain goat cheese, and added some dried oregano and basil. With a baguette and a glass of wine, it made a lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Very good recipe. I had some gorgonzola on hand, so I used that instead of goat cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is very easy to make and could easily be served for company. To make the dish spicier I used a bit more red pepper flakes and blended a few jarred roasted red peppers in a food processor and added them to the sauce (about 1/2 cup blended). I omitted the mushrooms. Next time I make it, I'm going to top the pasta with slices of sirloin steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was an excellant dish! I took leftovers to work for lunch and all my co-workers were jealous. I don't care for goat cheese so I used feta instead. I also used whole wheat rigatoni. I think the next time I make it I'll use penna instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I was a little skeptical about this when I was making it, but it was good, and really easy to make. The goat cheese and olives make this dish really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I doubled the amount of mushrooms to 16 ounces, added in several handfuls of chopped, fresh spinach, reduced the oil by half and added some red wine and red pepper flakes for heat. The tomatoes I used had Italian spices added already. Instead of goat cheese, I used Boursin gourney cheese with herbs, which is what I had on hand. When it melted along with the sauce, it tasted very much like La Madeleine's tomato basil soup, with chunky veggies in it, of course. I served it over whole grain rotini pasta. Even my husband liked it a lot, even though there wasn't any meat in it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was a tasty recipe, I used feta instead of the goats cheese and added some diced zucchini with the eggplant to increase the vegetable intake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Too much pasta for the sauce. Half a box would do. Too expensive! The goat cheese alone cost over $7 for a 12 oz pkg. I took other reviewers' advice and added Basil, Oregano and more garlic. The flavor of the sauce is nice, but the goat cheese was lost in this recipe. Any other creamy cheese would do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States