Rigatoni with Eggplant, Mushrooms and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great recipe - found the crushed tomatos a little strong, added a touch of red wine, basil, oregano, and sugar. Also added spinach as it was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I was really surprised that we didn't like this because we love goat cheese. Neither my Husband or myself liked the flavor that the goat cheese gave the dish. I would make it again and instead of goat cheese, I would use a half cup of parm. cheese and add some heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
it was a little bland surprisingly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Ghose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was so delicious..i made it lastnight for dinner and it smelled and tasted so good i will be making it again for sure. i just didnt have the cheese but it was still great..and used green Spanish olives :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Made this exact to the recipe. I couldn't believe how good this was and I will make this again. kalamata olives and goat cheese flavor this dish so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very tasty, but made more like 10 servings than 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmccartan
Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
My husband said this was one of the best dishes I have ever made. We both loved it. I used whole wheat pasta instead to make it a bit healthier. I substituted the eggplant with a zucchini because I didn't have any eggplant in the fridge. I also left out the olives because we don't like them, and I added a little more crushed red pepper flakes for some extra spice. The goat cheese complements the spice perfectly! I'm making this again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I didn't have goat cheese, so I used moz and parm instead. I didn't put that many olives in there and added a couple of sun-dried tomatoes. (never can go wrong with sun-dried tomatoes and pasta!)-yum! I also only had italian-flavored crushed tomatoes, which turned out ok. I added some leftover grilled chicken and green peppers. It turned out ok... pretty tasty but probably would have been better with the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was very good. It's even better the next day. May I suggest making the sauce the day before to allow the sauce to marry? I added Zucchini and used whole wheat penne. Added basil and parsely, used dried ground thyme, and more crushed red pepper because we like heat. Rather than chicken stock, I used red wine, and used Napa Valley kalamata olives marinated in wine. The briny olives really popped in this dish. I only only used 4oz of the goat cheese. A full 8 would have been entirely too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarainga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Pretty good recipe - a little too heavy on the thyme for our tastes. Will definitely try again with a few modifications
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States