Rigatoni with Eggplant, Mushrooms and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was wonderful!! I only used 2 Tblsp of olive oil and 6 oz of goat cheese but that is just because I am trying to cut calories and fat where ever I can right now. Also used basil and italian seasoning instead of Thyme because I'm not a big fan. This will probably enter our regular recipe rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Okay so I used fresh mozzarella instead of goat cheese, marinated artichoke hearts instead of kalamata olives, fresh basil instead of thyme, heavy cream instead of chicken broth & a splash of balsamic vinegar - it was dee-licious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I left out the mushrooms because my teenagers don't like them. I used black olives because I didn't have kalamatas. I also chopped the eggplant more finely so it would cook faster. It was delicious! My husband who doesn't think he likes eggplant had two huge servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Over the top good! I thought the sauce was good as I was preparing this. But when I tossed the pasta with the sauce and the goat cheese it went from good to great. The goat cheese really added a yummy zing and a little creaminess. I used Chinese eggplant because no need to peel it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I modified a little, but only because I wasn't paying attn when grocery shopping. I used 14.5 oz of crushed toms, and 14.5 oz tom sauce instead of 28 oz crushed toms. I added half tbs of oregano and substituted veggie broth for chicken tom make it completely vegetarian. I also only used 4 oz of crumbled goat cheese. That said, all else was made as written. WARNING: this makes a lot of food, but it was really good! I would make it for a pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
If you are a fan of eggplant parm and ratatouille you will adore this! I am and I did! (excellent meatless dish if you are an ovo/lacto vegetarian, just replace veggie broth for the chicken broth.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Syrotiak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was EXCELLENT. We are low-carbing it, so I served it over grilled chicken and it was FABULOUS. Took another readers advice and added some spinach. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Do NOT substitiute the goat cheese, it makes the dish amazing. My family loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Incredible mix of flavors. I didn't expect the recipe to taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great recipe - found the crushed tomatos a little strong, added a touch of red wine, basil, oregano, and sugar. Also added spinach as it was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States