Rigatoni with Eggplant, Mushrooms and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Okay so I used fresh mozzarella instead of goat cheese, marinated artichoke hearts instead of kalamata olives, fresh basil instead of thyme, heavy cream instead of chicken broth & a splash of balsamic vinegar - it was dee-licious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I left out the mushrooms because my teenagers don't like them. I used black olives because I didn't have kalamatas. I also chopped the eggplant more finely so it would cook faster. It was delicious! My husband who doesn't think he likes eggplant had two huge servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Over the top good! I thought the sauce was good as I was preparing this. But when I tossed the pasta with the sauce and the goat cheese it went from good to great. The goat cheese really added a yummy zing and a little creaminess. I used Chinese eggplant because no need to peel it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I modified a little, but only because I wasn't paying attn when grocery shopping. I used 14.5 oz of crushed toms, and 14.5 oz tom sauce instead of 28 oz crushed toms. I added half tbs of oregano and substituted veggie broth for chicken tom make it completely vegetarian. I also only used 4 oz of crumbled goat cheese. That said, all else was made as written. WARNING: this makes a lot of food, but it was really good! I would make it for a pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
If you are a fan of eggplant parm and ratatouille you will adore this! I am and I did! (excellent meatless dish if you are an ovo/lacto vegetarian, just replace veggie broth for the chicken broth.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was EXCELLENT. We are low-carbing it, so I served it over grilled chicken and it was FABULOUS. Took another readers advice and added some spinach. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Do NOT substitiute the goat cheese, it makes the dish amazing. My family loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Incredible mix of flavors. I didn't expect the recipe to taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great recipe - found the crushed tomatos a little strong, added a touch of red wine, basil, oregano, and sugar. Also added spinach as it was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I was really surprised that we didn't like this because we love goat cheese. Neither my Husband or myself liked the flavor that the goat cheese gave the dish. I would make it again and instead of goat cheese, I would use a half cup of parm. cheese and add some heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States