Rigatoni in Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
very good and love that it's an all-natural recipe! you can adjust the cream according to your preference. also, adding fresh parsley or other herbs enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
awesome sauce whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Wonderful! Followed as written. Used bowtie pasta. Heated plates in oven and placed fresh spinich leaves on plate before dishing pasta. Really added nice touch and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was SO easy to make, and my very picky roommate as well as all of my friends LOVED it! Everyone was impressed with my cooking skills, and nobody ever has to know how simple it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delish! Just added some cayanne pepper for some heat and some italian sausage, next time some spinach. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Csmcgrl23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiwiann
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
fabulous recipe! the whole family loved it! can't wait to make this for my next get-together at the house:) i did add a bit to it though, which made it even more amazingly tasty:) when saute'ing the onions, i added 1/2 diced green bell pepper. once soft, i threw in 1 lb turkey sausage w/o the casing. then chopped it up while sautee'ing into chunks. 10 min later once it cooked, i added in 1/2 pack of frozen "cut spinach" and 2 diced zucchini. this way the meal becomes healthy for the family too:) then add in the vodka and sauces. and if you like flavor, when saute'ing the veggies, add 1 tspn italian seasoning, 1/2 spn paprika, salt, pepper, touch garlic pwder. i'm SO happy to have stumbled upon this recipe!!! thank you!! the blend of both sauces is soo yummy!! you better believe i'm gonna keep stock of these two Bertolli's sauces for when i'm in a bind. next time, maybe i'll add a bit of heavy cream to it too:-) xo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My husand and son walked in the house and said that dinner smelled incredible. I also added italian sausage - husband and son wanted tolick their plates - my son put this as one of his top five dinners (wow). I took a little more than I could eat, but the other two fought over who would finish my dinner. Great recipe. I'm planning on making it for a party next week- cook it, put it in a crock pot and just enjoy the comments from afar. Easy to make. (made it with the chicken broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Wow! I've made a number of meals using recipes from here, but this sauce......wonderful! Easy, fast, tasty, and to somebody who doesn't see it being made, it appears you spent hours and hours making this sauce! I added fresh zucchini, mushrooms, and sausage meat. There was still some sauce left after the pasta was gone, and when I went to the kitchen to clean up after supper found the three sons standing around the pot with spoons eating the last of it without anything else! That alone makes it a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Tried this last night, with some modifications from previous reviewers - it was delicious!! I started with 1lb ground Italian sausage, added half an onion (diced) when the sausage was almost done, 2 zucchini (diced) when the onions were almost done. Could've used a touch more garlic, but I love to cook with garlic - start with 1tsp minced (or one clove) and go from there. The vodka went 30sec after the zucchini, then the tomato and alfredo sauces. Very very very good, I'm going to make this again tonight for a different audience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States