Rigatoni a la You Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Very easy to make and yet another Johnsonville recipe that my kids devoured. I didn't change a thing other than to use hot sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very easy and very good! It takes no time at all to put this together for a quick weeknight meal. So, even if you're short on time you can have a nice dinner without a lot of fuss. All I had to add was a nice garden salad and garlic breadsticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I threw in some sliced onion and fresh sliced mushrooms when I sauteed the red peppers. I sprinkled fresh parmesan cheese over each serving. Very simple, family inhaled it. Paired with a tossed salad and garlic bread, this makes a quick and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I love this recipe for an easy weeknight dinner, I always add is some sauteed mushrooms, and sprinkle with Parmigiano-Reggiano!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I did make some changes but it IS Rigatoni a la You, so I felt it was okay :) I used whole wheat bowtie pasta simply because I had some left over and I can't find whole wheat rigatoni at my normal store. I used the Johnsonville chicken Italian sausage (a favorite in our house) and added some squash, zucchini, and mushrooms to the veggies. I had them in the house and thought, "Why not?" I added some crumbled feta on top, but my husband dusted his with parmesan. Both were really good! I used plain tomato sauce seasoned at home with dried basil, oregano, and parsley. This dish was quick enough for a weeknight meal but good enough that I served it to a dinner guest (on a weeknight - ha.) Nice little recipe to have in the arsenal for last-minute dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My family loves it when there is sausage in each bite they take. So, I crumbled up the sausage and fried it in a pan. I added red and green pepper to give the dish a bit more color. I went pantry shopping and used penne instead of rigatoni. My husband said this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I used yellow bell peppers instead of rad and I substituted the parsley for basil instead. Basil is one of my favorite herbs. My family loved this recipe. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
this dish is extra easy to make...I made this dish today for my family and my step daughter and husband really enjoyed it. Instead of fresh garlic I used minced garlic in the jar and I also cut up and added a tomatoe. I also added garlic powder, season salt, accent and italian seasoning to the sauce to give it more flavor. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States