Rigatoni Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good. Great flavor. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Came out great. Used linguine, since that was in the pantry; 2& milk instead of heavy cream and put it in the oven for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
so easy and so tasty! I made it with chicken this time instead of ground beef and that was a great option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Meh. It's not bad, but it's not as good as the reviews led me to hope. Kind of a bland Hamburger Helper type dish. Again, it's not bad, just more of a Midwestern hotdish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I used spaghetti noodles since that's what was leftover. Garlic powder, onion powder, and minced onion. No bell pepper. 24 oz tomato sauce (one can no salt added). I used heavy cream since it was leftover, but I think fat free halk and half would be OK. Was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is pretty good. I did change things a little bit. I added some taco seasoning to the meat while it was cooking, and used a whole bell pepper. Also had some cheese sauce that needed to be used and since it was cheddar I used that. Added half and half instead of cream topped with some Monterrey Jack cheese and olives. I didn't have any rigatoni so I just used fettuccine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
It was a lot of extra work for something that was just okay. I followed the directions exactly and there was just nothing really special about this dish. I don't think I will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is delicious and very husband friendly. I used half and half in place of the heavy cream, added a couple of dashes of cayenne for a little kick and added mushrooms and additional peppers. This made a great comfort food meal for a cool, fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I have made this a few times now and would rate the first time (exactly as directed as a 3 1/2 or 4 but with the following additions it made it a strong 5! I followed the advice of adding 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream. I also added chili pepper and cheyenne pepper. I added zucchini for extra veggies and used Barilla PLus penna pasta and an extra handful of cheddar. I thought the additions made a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was good. A little different taste than what we are used to and I'm sorry but I can't really explain it. We did enjoy it very much. Have to say that it makes way more than 8 servings. Probably about 12. I ate it for lunch the next day and it was just as good. The only thing I left out was the green pepper and that's because I just didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States