Rigatoni Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was very good. I added about 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes and used 3/4 cup half and half instead of the heavy cream. I put everything (except the cheese) in a baking dish, topped with mozzarella, parmesan and ricotta and baked at 350 until the cheese melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was great! I doubled the amount of sauce, but aside from that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Great recipe and very simple to make. This will be a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Delicious. The only thing I felt it needed was a good sprinkling of Italian Seasoning - I like Paula Deen's blend that comes in a grater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This will now be a dinner staple - anytime I want to dress up chicken & pasta - THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Super quick and easy and 100% modifiable based on what you have around and need to use up. For me, I chose medium shells for my bf and will serve over leftover quinoa for me. Skipped the chicken. Traded evaporated milk for the heavy cream (had some to use up). And forgot the mozz but will top it on my bf's for his lunch tomorrow. I love garlic, so I appreciated what it added to my jar of Classico sauce (which I enjoy on it's own, the garlic just amped up the flavor). Adding the cream (milk) changes this from a traditional spaghetti/sauce. And how simply brilliant to chop the spinach... hello, why don't I do that more often?? :) Looking forward to a tasty lunch tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very easy and really good. We used fat free half & half and skipped the mozzarella and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Super easy and really delicious! I added some bacon to give it a smokey flavor, but other than that followed the recipe to a t. My husband and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Excellent dish! Everyone at the dinner table loved it and the kids asked for leftovers the next day. I am absolutely adding to my meal rotation. Next time, I may try sausage instead of chicken and cut back on the cream just a bit, to be healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States