Ricotta and Tomato Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Will catch fire warning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Nice sandwich it was light and fresh use tomatoes from the garden with a home made ricotta and fresh basil it does not get any better than this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was a tasty sandwhich! I did add a little bacon just to give it a little meat, and I only had swiss cheese. I'll make this again sometime when I have some left over ricoatta cheese that I need to do something with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Found this recipe on a search for "ricotta" that I had left over from making lasagna. I'm not that familiar with the various uses of ricotta, so needed a little inspiration. Anyway, this was so basic of a recipe that it showed me that you can pretty much do whatever you want with it. I used olive bread which added another layer of flavor and kept it open faced since I don't usually use two pieces of bread for a sandwich. This also eliminated the need for mayonnaise. It was a quick, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
verrrrrrry good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickaletta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was good. I only had oregano and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
if ppl r smart, they wont use THAT much ricotta. i love the stuff, but if every sandwich had as much as on the picture, that'd be such a waste. it seems better as a spread than the entire content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michaelangel07

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is good with "Trim" cottage cheese, too. I skip the mayonnaise only because the cottage cheese is enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this with low fat cheeses, lite mayo (and used a bit less of it) and a whole grain English Muffin instead of bread slices. It turned out great and I liked it a lot. The only problem is that it is a very messy sandwich - the moment I bit into it, little bits of tomato and ricotta started falling out! I think next time I will reduce the amount of filling I used to help prevent this problem. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is my first review and I have used this site for at least four years. I usually make the recipes on here as directed or used other reviews to help me tweak it. I was a bit adventurous this time and instead of using more cheese (provolone) on top of the ricotta I used some balsamic vinegar. On my first sandwich I just drizzled some on the tomatoes before putting them in the broiler but it wasn't enough. So on my next sandwich (yes, I ate two : ) I poured a SMALL puddle into a shallow plate and put a slice of mulit-grain bread face down. Did the same with the next slice and then proceeded with the recipe.* *If you are concerned with the bread being soggy, put in the broiler on it's own before putting mayo and ricotta on it. I like this recipe as is, but with the Balsamic - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2boyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States