Ricotta and Spinach Stuffed Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Two quick tips: make sure you have oven-ready pasta shells. Secondly, I always put the cheese/spinach mixture into a plastic bag, cut one corner, and then pipe the mix into the noodles. It makes the hard part easy and less messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Stuff the uncooked shells, place them back in the plastic tray they came in, place in a zip-lock freezer bag and freeze. Fast easy delicious supper that's ready when you are especially if unexpected guests get invited to stay and share the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great meal for a big crowd. Easy to make the day before and just slip in the oven an hour before serving time. Everyone always enjoys this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made this for Christmas Eve dinner and it turned out great. The only change made was that I used dried onion flakes since I forgot to pick up an onion. I made it the night before to let the flavors blend and cooked the manicotti & shells 1/2 way before stuffing them. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
So I changed this up a little...I boiled the noodles for a few minutes before cooking and didn't put the water in the bottom to cook. I also used alfredo sauce instead of red sauce. The filling was really good but I think it had too much spinach....next time I will use a bit less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slytle90
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This turned out fantastic! I experimented a bit by adding finely chopped bacon to the spinach/ricotta mixture, and by sprinkling the top with italian seasoning prior to popping it in the oven. Delicious! Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was very good and pretty easy. I added crab to the ricotta mixture because I had some to use up. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
It's good. Way too much sauce though. You could get by with 1.5-2 jars max. It was also missing something that I could not quite put my finger on. I used fresh spinach and had a bit left over after I cooked it down for use. The left over made for a good spinach omelette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was a fast and fun recipe that my boyfriend and I fixed together and it was so so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithabea77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
very good ! pretty easy to make as well minus stuffing the manicotti. using a knife does make it easier,other than that its super easy ! i made this because i was craving lasagna and this is less expensive to make =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States