Ricotta and Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It was too bland and the kids wouldn't touch it. Next time I'll have to doctor it up with more salt and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! The only change was I used my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Easy and delicious! The kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GPhiBQT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I normally hate it when people rate a recipe that they've modified, but I only modified this because of what I had on hand. Basically I made this ALMOST as written, except I used half the ricotta (I only had a small container) and double the tomato sauce (I didn't want to waste half a jar). I also just used 4 whole chicken breasts instead of halves. I found that with these modifications it was GREAT! The next time I make this I would do it the same way as I served it over spaghetti and any less sauce wouldn't have been enough and I didn't notice that it had less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
added garlic to chicken w/ salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
very good taste like others used regular onion. i used a little water to extend the cooking time as the sauce looked like it would dry out before the pork was ready. i will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Moist and flavorful - (picky) kids even enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe. The ricotta and spinach is a great mixture. My only complaint is that I was left with WAY too much. I'll need to reduce the recipe next time. And I'm going to add more garlic next time, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hendrickson
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julietdavis
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Here's how to make this 5 stars (I've experimented with the dish many times now and it can be awesome--thanks for sharing it): Add to spinach mixture 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, 1 Tablespoon Italian seasoning, 1 teaspoon garlic powder, 1 teaspoon salt, ground black pepper to taste. Re. the sauce, you can use any, but for best results, I use 2/3 vodka sauce (can be bought at the grocery store right by the regular sauces), 1/3 Italian tomato sauce, and 1/2 cup white cooking wine (combined). Excellent flavor. Bake 50 minutes. OR you can use the alternative others have suggested: roll breasts in spiced bread crumbs first, bake 40 minutes, top with cheese and baked another 10, then top with the sauce. We like it both ways. This is now a family fave and go-to dish for entertaining guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I have made this over 5 times now but have yet to review this... I omit the egg, I find no use for it and the dish turned out perfect. I also used fresh spinach. Roughly 2 cups. Great recipe for its suggestive ingredients and their amounts, but I never follow them. I just wing it most of the time with the amounts and its flawless every time. I decided to add roughly 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylx12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States