Ricotta and Artichoke-Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Just made this for the second time, added sun dried tomatoes, chopped spinach and mushrooms. I also used low fat ricotta. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
To add moisture, I followed another reviewer's idea and mixed olive oil, garlic, and salt to brush over the top of the chicken. After I had already stuffed and rolled the chicken, I realized I had forgotten the basil, so I added that to the oil mixture as well. It ended up fine, but next time I will add the basil in the cheese mix. In the description of the recipe, it suggests serving with pasta sauce, so that is what I did. I used a four cheese tomato sauce and it added just the right touch to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great, easy Italian chicken dish. We thought it was bland so we added marina sauce to the top and some parmasean cheese...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I agree with the other reviewers that this was rather bland. No one in my family cared for it. Adding Parmesan cheese, which was suggested by other reviewers, would be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very bland. Giving it a 3 star was generous. The ricotta and spinach stuffed chicken is A LOT better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I followed the instructions exactly; it was okay, quite bland though. I served it with Alfredo sauce and salted the chicken too. Not sure if i'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I added a sprinkle of locatelli cheese and a little garlic powder to the filling and a sprinkle on top with a little herb infused olive oil, very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
A solid good entree. Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Its a great base recipe!! I saw the bland comments and wanted to make sure people dont RINSE their artichokes. Also I added some cooked crumbled bacon, about 4 peices. It added a nice salty flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I want to start by saying this is an amazingly easy & super quick meal. It has a ton of potential. I followed the recipe fairly close, but decided to add some garlic and italian seasoning to help out the flavor, but it didn't work, it was very bland. This recipe needs more flavor, and spices. The cumin (I doubled) isn't noticeable. I even mixed early so the seasonings could marinate into the cheese. I am not good at spices (don't know enough about what to mix) so I didn't put too much in. Some one who knows what they are doing could make this amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States