Ricotta Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this last night for friends for dinner and they all wanted the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing...but I always adjust the s/p to my families tastes. Doesn't everyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLASH46
Home Town: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was good. I used fresh basil and about 50% more than the recipe called for. I also added panko crumbs on top when I baked them. The panko was great. It really added a satisfying crunch to an otherwise soft dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
we loved this, and I have done it a few times as we had a few extra in the garden this year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Wow! This is a great way to use up zucchini from the garden, that happens to taste wonderful! I made this for a church gathering. There were only 8 people there, and I had only 1/2 of a boat left by the time we were done. It is really good just the way it is. However, we like to top ours with a mixture of diced tomatoes from the garden and feta cheese for that extra zing. I also added fresh rosemary and used fresh basil instead of dried, and some garlic powder. Fantastic idea that we will make often. It goes great with a simple side of pasta with maranara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yumyumveg
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I had some ricotta cheese I needed to use up and this is the first recipe I found that called for it. I decided to switch it up by adding fresh basil instead of dried basil. Also I topped it with sliced grape tomatoes and minced garlic just to give it a little zing. I uploaded a photo! It was pretty good, and my boyfriend approved... thats a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Excellent. I made these into appetizers. I cut the zucchini into rounds and hollowed out a bit. I added a bit of garlic to the mixture and used Italian seasoning. I put some filling on the zucchini rounds and topped with half a grape tomato and baked for about 10 minutes. Fabulous. Beautiful looking and everyone loved. Good way to use up the garden produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Surprisingly, my picky younger son liked this dish and my husband and older son didn't. Instead of greasing the baking sheet, I covered it with foil for an easy clean up. I would probably make this again for my younger son and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was a great way to serve fresh zucchini. The lemon and basil gave this dish a light, fresh taste. My chagnes: Per other reviewers, I added 1/2 tsp of minced garlic. I also added a dash of Italian seasoning to each zucchini half along with the salt & pepper. I added Italian bread crumbs to half the recipe just to see how it would be--good either way. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I used the Italian mix cheeses (Parmesan, Romano, Provolone, Mozzarella) with the Ricotta. I also used 1 echalotte française and a small clove of puréed garlic and fresh basil instead of dried. An Italian Ripasso Valpolicella wine was to die for with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is soooooooooo good and easy!!!! I didn't over stuff the zucchini, added some parm on top and cooked until brown. Molto Bene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States