Ricotta Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was very good. I used it as a veggie dish for dinner. I made one change - I added a small amount of fresh minced garlic. When I make it again, which I will, I am going to top them with a bread crumb topping. I think that will add a great crunch and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I used fat free ricotta and also added fresh garlic and sprinkled Italian breadcrumbs on top. I think the flavor was good, but next time I will add more seasonings and maybe some chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Could be a 4 star recipe, with less pepper. We liked it! We used small curd cottage cheese instead of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was great! I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and it worked well. Also, added garlic like some other reviewers mentioned and a dash of hot sauce. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breeannestop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Delicious! It's a great change from the usual way I've always prepared zucchini. I added a clove of crushed garlic to the mix and sprinkled a little italian bread crumbs on the top. Will make again...and again! My daughter LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaThePetSitter
Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Excellent. I made these into appetizers. I cut the zucchini into rounds and hollowed out a bit. I added a bit of garlic to the mixture and used Italian seasoning. I put some filling on the zucchini rounds and topped with half a grape tomato and baked for about 10 minutes. Fabulous. Beautiful looking and everyone loved. Good way to use up the garden produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I have since used the "stuffing" to make Eggplant Roulades too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
What a great way to eat zucchini! We gobbled this recipe up and I will be making it again. Slightly reduced the amount of salt and put in a bit more dried basil than it called for ... fantastic, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I saw this recipe and it looked like a great idea so I tried it that night and it was great! It was a big hit with everyone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was good. I used fresh basil and about 50% more than the recipe called for. I also added panko crumbs on top when I baked them. The panko was great. It really added a satisfying crunch to an otherwise soft dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States