Ricotta Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Tasty and quick to prepare! The husband didn't love this one, but I enjoyed it. Will make again for myself sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWolfe925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I saw this recipe and it looked like a great idea so I tried it that night and it was great! It was a big hit with everyone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was very good. I used it as a veggie dish for dinner. I made one change - I added a small amount of fresh minced garlic. When I make it again, which I will, I am going to top them with a bread crumb topping. I think that will add a great crunch and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
It is soooooo good. Instead of part skim ricotta and mozzarela, I used whole milk. I also exchanged swiss cheese for the parm and added some bread crumbs. Everyone thought is was a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I added proscuitto to give it more flavor. It was good - not fabulous - but I'd make it again if I had extra zucchini because it's easy and the presentation is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I used fat free ricotta and also added fresh garlic and sprinkled Italian breadcrumbs on top. I think the flavor was good, but next time I will add more seasonings and maybe some chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Very Hearty. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
i think i have had something similar to this. i think i remember that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Delicious! It's a great change from the usual way I've always prepared zucchini. I added a clove of crushed garlic to the mix and sprinkled a little italian bread crumbs on the top. Will make again...and again! My daughter LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaThePetSitter
Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Was awesome and easy! Something my whole family will enjoy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States