Ricotta Stuffed Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
I used yellow squash instead of zucchini. This is an excellant low-carb recipe. Next time I'll put some extra cheese on top, but it's also delicious without. Tastes like a low-carb manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Yummm - this made a great dinner and was just as good as left overs. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I love this one! I used a pound of fresh baby spinach instead of the frozen because that's what I had on hand. It came out delicious. My husband and children enjoyed this too. The 1 year old ate seconds. Thanks Whitney, I'll be making this one again and sharing it with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Well, the zucchini is starting to be harvested from the garden and am I ever glad I found this recipe! Hubby loved it and so did I. I only modified by adding a sprinkling of mozzarella cheese on top - other than that, I followed the instructions exactly. My son (who only likes peas & corn as vegetables) actually said, "not bad" and ate a serving himself. Hubby ate the leftovers as a late-night snack. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
i made this dish for thanksgiving & everyone loved it so much that my mother-in-law requested i make it for easter. i ended up having extra spinach mixture leftover. the next day my husband put it on french bread and topped with tomato sauce. he popped it in the oven until it was warmed and it made a very yummy side dish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was delicious, lowfat and healthy. I used fat free ricotta cheese and it was delicious. I made up the filling and can just whip up a yummy lunch any time I want! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Used yellow squash and zucchini (since we had both on hand) and it was awesome. My boss was jealous all week watching me eat leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Wonderful! In order to shave off a few extra calories...I used low fat ricotta and reduced fat parmesan cheese...I also tossed a sprinkling of mozzarella cheese on top the last few minutes in the oven! It was so good I doubt one could tell the difference in the lower fat version as opposed to the fuller version! YUMMMMY! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend and I...We made half the recipe and we ate all 4 zucchini!!! It was SO YUMMY!!! I added a little cheese, and bread crumbs to the top.. I would make this dish again and would recommend it to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe to play with. I made several adaptations and my boyfriend was really impressed! He said we should make it at our next dinner party. I used cottage cheese rather than ricotta and I used a strainer to reduce liquid, since many said it was soupy. I also added breadcrumbs to the cheese mixture. Microwaving rather than steaming the zukes saved time and two pots. Had to cook 20 min before adding sauce, then another 10-15 (I also topped with cheese and breadcrumbs). Endlessly adaptable and pretty presentation - I recommend you try this recipe and play with it to suit your tastes. I'll be using this all summer! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States