Ricotta Stuffed Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Used yellow squash and zucchini (since we had both on hand) and it was awesome. My boss was jealous all week watching me eat leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was delicious, lowfat and healthy. I used fat free ricotta cheese and it was delicious. I made up the filling and can just whip up a yummy lunch any time I want! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Yummm - this made a great dinner and was just as good as left overs. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I made this for the second time tonight, and I made some changes. I almost doubled the spices, used fresh spinach, subbed cottage cheese for the ricotta and increased the amount slightly, increased the amount of Parmesan slightly, added some chopped provolone cheese, and added some Italian style bread crumbs to combat the soupiness. Also, half way through baking, I topped the halves with fresh tomato slices instead of sauce. NOW it was excellent, after a little tweaking. A very good basic recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Well, the zucchini is starting to be harvested from the garden and am I ever glad I found this recipe! Hubby loved it and so did I. I only modified by adding a sprinkling of mozzarella cheese on top - other than that, I followed the instructions exactly. My son (who only likes peas & corn as vegetables) actually said, "not bad" and ate a serving himself. Hubby ate the leftovers as a late-night snack. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This recipe turned out pretty good. I expected it to be a bit runny as I used lowfat ricotta. But that didn't happen and I was pleased. The key is to steam the zucchini just enough to retain some firmness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I didn't have the ricotta so I substituted feta with basil & tomato. Also, to lower the carbs, I dropped off the tomato sauce and topped with grated mozzarella cheese halfway thru baking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
i made this dish for thanksgiving & everyone loved it so much that my mother-in-law requested i make it for easter. i ended up having extra spinach mixture leftover. the next day my husband put it on french bread and topped with tomato sauce. he popped it in the oven until it was warmed and it made a very yummy side dish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Excellent. I served this to a friend who doesn't like zucchini, and they loved it, and my vegetable hating teenager even admitted it was "OK." I used part skim ricotta, not whole milk, and of course I added more garlic as I do to everything. It actually took about 35 min or so to get nice and hot, not 20 min as in the recipe, but no big deal. Just depends on the oven, I suppose. Will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
I used yellow squash instead of zucchini. This is an excellant low-carb recipe. Next time I'll put some extra cheese on top, but it's also delicious without. Tastes like a low-carb manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States