Ricotta Mochachino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Needed something sweet (on Low-Carb diet) and this hit the spot, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife in Training

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This wasn't sweet enough or chocolately enough for my tastes so I added some sugar free chocolate syrup. The ricotta also did not blend up very well for me. I make a simlar drink with cottage cheese that seems to do fine in my blender so I don't think I'll use ricotta in a drink again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I thought this was really good. I made it low carb by using three packets of Splenda, sugar free vanilla syrup, sugar free chocolate syrup and leaving out the powdered coffee and cocoa powder. I blended the mixture and then poured over ice. There were a few bits of ricotta in the drink but it didn't bother me. Texture was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was very good for a sweet treat! I used sugar free vanilla Torani syrup and 1/8 splenda and half and half instead of the powder creamer. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I made several adjustments because the original recipe was too chalky and not chocolatey enough for our taste. We used half and half instead of powdered creamer and doubled the halfand half, cocoa, and vanilla extract. We also topped it off with whipped cream! Raised the carb count, but it tasted just like Starbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Didn't care for this and thought it tasted chalky. But then I've never been on a low-carb diet so maybe this is normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Ick. There wasn't enough ricotta in this to make it creamy, but enough in it to make it have a weird, grainy texture. Flavor wasn't terrible, but the texture definitely wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I used 4 packages of sweetener but did not get the sweetness I was looking for. Perhaps I will use a liquid sugar-free flavoring next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Mmmm.... I'm on a low carb diet and this was a wonderful treat! I'm not a big fan of ricotta cheese but in this, you have no idea that's what you are having. Make sure you use strong coffee because mine was too weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Savory Ricotta Tart

A super-simple savory tart loaded with herby, cheesy flavor.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States