Ricotta Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Fun and easy to make, super tasty, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is great! So easy, and delicious! A big hit with my family... Including my 2 toddlers. I made the gnocchi with a sage/butter sauce and sautéed in a pan with the sauce after boiling. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delish!! Never made this before but will definitely make again. Would probably be better served as a side dish instead of a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent base recipe. I will definitely make again with my own tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was okay. The dough was so super easy to work with and they looked beautiful. However, the gnocchi were a tad bland and did not have the pillowy-soft texture I am used to with potato gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yum...yum...Oh my friggin' God...yum. Made my own meat sauce instead of the one included here. But even plain, these gnocchi were GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Took some time to make, but these were delicious! Served them with marinara, but my daughter suggests using a pesto next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The gnocchi came out perfect. I did end up having to add extra flour to keep the dough from sticking to my hands. I added about twice the salt, pepper, and garlic powder than the recipe called for and it worked well. Also, instead of the sauce, I sauteed garlic, onion, basil, and spinach in olive oil and tossed in the gnocchi. Then topped with fresh grated pecorino Romano. The only problem is that we ran out too soon. Will have to double the recipe next time ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great recipe. Took less prep time than I thought it would and tastes great. Even my ten year old loved it! I did alter a few things though. I pinched pieces of dough and rolled in the palms of my hands instead of rolling and cutting as called for. I used only two tbsp. of the olive oil for the sauce, even though you could really use even less. I added a bit of canned sauce to the diced tomatoes to make it stretch a bit further and omitted the red pepper flakes (because I don't use them, but I'm sure it would have still tasted great). I will definitely double the recipe next time for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Great and easy recipe. For the sauce, I left out the red pepper flakes because I didn't have any, I added 3Tbs butter, and I added about another Tbs of garlic. I will probably increase the amount of diced tomatoes next time because I loved the sauce. For the gnocchi, I ended up needing way more than 1c flour. All in all, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States