Ricotta Fettuccine Alfredo with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Yes!I tried this recipe.It's very easy,quick and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I live out of town and didn't have some of the ingredients; so I changed some. Instead of broccoli I used red & green peppers sautéed in virgin olive oil. I also cut up some cooked chicken (about 1 1/2 breasts). I didn't have any ricotta cheese so I used lowfat cottage cheese. I also put a few pinches of onion and garlic powder. Sounds like I changed a lot ;)). And prepared it the same way. My husband really enjoyed it after I sprinkled it with cayenne pepper. For the leftover; I had to add latte milk to the container; however, the next it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hersheylund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I've made this several times since I first found it and it turns out great every time. I usually bake several chicken breasts, cut them into chunks, and add them at the end, along with the broccoli. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
A nice way to get away from the jar alfredo sauce. I added spinach and chicken to add a little more nutrition. I substituted the butter for Brummel and Brown Yogurt Spread and the ricotta for low fat (not fat free). Modifications made it around 315 calories per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
It was definitely quick and easy, but the taste was very bland. I added some fresh diced garlic, a splash of sherry, more fresh ground black pepper and a squeeze of lemon. That seemed to give it a bit more pizazz, however it did have a somewhat grainy texture even before I added anything. Maybe this is because I used the part skim ricotta?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Needed twice the flour stated. Would have been much better with heavy cream, no ricotta and twice the parmesan. Won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very Nice. I added baked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Like other reviews, I tasted it as after adding the ingredients and found it to be bland. I added what I add on hand...garlic powder, paprika (which I like in creamed pasta and potato dishes) plus mozzarella cheese...cheddar or colby would have been better because it was stringy. I usually make my alfredo style sauce without a recipe, but I wanted to try this one because of the ricotta cheese. It really needs a lot more to flavor it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
For the most part, it was pretty simple. I found that I only needed about 5-7 minutes for the milk/butter/flour to thicken, not 15 minutes. I also took someone else's advice and threw the broccoli in the boiling water towards the end of the pasta cook time; it worked out well and less dishes to clean! It was definitely not as rich as a restaurant-style alfredo, but I'm guessing that's because of the ricotta, which hopefully made it a bit healthier though. It still had a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States