Ricotta Fettuccine Alfredo with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Family loved it. Has the alfredo taste, but it a bit lighter, due to the ricotta. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was awesome! I added shrimp, fresh chopped garlic and fresh spinach leaves. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I've made regular fettucine alfredo a hundred times but just recently started adding ricotta. As if it wasn't artery clogging enough, right? Anyway, the way I do it is to use full milk ricotta and whole milk instead of skim. Of course this is super rich but it's not a meal for every day either. I'm not crazy for the taste of parm, so I don't use that much...I basically throw a small handful in at the end and mix it in. Also, make sure that the broccoli is fresh and not frozen. Remember to use salt and pepper to your own liking and not necessarily what the recipe calls for. Everyone has different tastes. I'm sure the right amount of salt will make a big difference in whether this dish is bland or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amalia1961

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
i am a brother of to siblings and they loved it. it was simply but i suggest that you put more broccoli and less parmasain cheese. other than that i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ibanez lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I tried this tonight and it was fantastic! I hae a quick feetucine recipe that I make a lot, but since I'm on a diet, I wanted something lower in fat and calories--this did the trick! I added some shrimp and a little more parmesan. Superb recipe, and a little goes a long way. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I didn't mind this. I didn't have broccoli so I used frozen spinach. I also put in musrooms and chicken. I cooked the pasta...while that was cooking I made the sauce...I steamed the spinach and then fried up the mushrooms and chicken. When the mushrooms and chicken were done and put the sauce back in to heat it up some more then I poured it over the pasta. It wasn't fat free as I used whole milk and full cream butter...but it turned out really nice. Oh and I added powdered garlic to the sauce as well as parsley and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Didn't change a thing and it was deicious, loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I just made this for dinner and it was really good! It is rich and easy to make. My husband is an alfredo fiend and he wanted to rate this 5.5 stars. I am glad to find a healthier alternative to the heavy cream version. I did add a lot of garlic for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was very tasty. The only thing I added was extra parmesan cheese. It tasted even better the second day! My husband loved it and my 18 month old son asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
What an easy, quick and easily adjusted recipe! Changes I made based on tastes and what we had on hand: 1. Used Egg Noodles 2. Sauteed onions first, then made the roux 3. Increased Kosher salt & fresh cracked pepper tremendously (I think this is key to eliminating the blandness of ricotta) 4. Added 2 cloves finely chopped garlic after the sauce came together 5. Followed the suggestion of throwing broccoli in with the pasta water during the last two minutes, plus added whole grape tomatoes in the water as well It's important to do the sauce relatively slowly or it's not going to come out right. Also, don't be stingy with the salt and fresh cracked pepper. This was absolutely delicious, and my husband (who admits he doesn't like "white sauce" or ricotta for that matter) actually enjoyed it very much. My picky kids both liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MangyCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States