Ricotta Fettuccine Alfredo with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2001
My husband's Italian and he loved it! Trust me, it says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Not bad for lower fat. I used romano cheese instead of parm, needed more salt, but all in all, well worth the trip to the store for ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I tried this tonight and it was fantastic! I hae a quick feetucine recipe that I make a lot, but since I'm on a diet, I wanted something lower in fat and calories--this did the trick! I added some shrimp and a little more parmesan. Superb recipe, and a little goes a long way. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This was really tasty! My husband even liked it and that really surprised me! He said it tasted like cream of broccoli soup over fettuccine. My only changes to the recipe were using frozen broccoli and using a few shakes of dried parsley since we didn't have fresh. I will probably make this again, but I will toss the broccoli in the food processor to make it a less chunky sauce. Thank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
I'm not sure what I did, but I curdled the sauce. Despite that, we added quite a bit of Chicken Kassla (tastes almost like a ham chunk). Despite the chicken and broccoli, it still didnt have much flavour, although this definately could have been due to the curdling. I'm not sure if the lower fat was worth the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
We've been making this one for years and it almost always turns out perfectly. It is great with or without chicken and/or broccoli, most times we just make the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This recipe took WAY longer than the 15 min. of prep that it mentioned, and was really not worth the wait. It tasted just ok I would say. The sauce was kind of a strange consistency. When I put the broccoli in the sauce, it all fell apart. If I were to make this again (which isnt probable), I would put the sauce on the noodles only, and then place the broccoli on top of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I'm not sure the difference between two stars and three, but this recipe was pretty blah. The ricotta and flour DO give it a wierd consistency. I don't think the reviewer who "curdled" it actually did curdle it, that's just the way it turns out. Not a bad flavor, but I'm pretty sure I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This was quite good, but needed a little additional seasoning to be really great. Since my frozen broccoli "florets" were more like saplings, I served this on a bed of fettucine topped with a cooked chicken breast, then the broccoli on top of the chicken, topped with the sauce! It looked very pretty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
A nice twist on alfredo! I did make a few modifications though. I substituted chicken broth for the butter, lowfat evaporated milk for the regular skim, and lowfat ricotta for the part-skim. I also added a hefty shake of white pepper. The consistency was smooth and perfect! Also, no need to steam the broccoli separately - just throw it in the pasta pot during the last 2-3 minutes of boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States