Ricotta Fettuccine Alfredo with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
good flavor and real quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
We loved this recipe. I was just looking for a recipe to use up some ricotta cheese. I didn't change a thing - it came out perfectly; even my 2 yr old loved it. This is now going in the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I think it was very good. My children even ate it so that means it was really good. I added Chicken to mine and spinach. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was delicious! Almost a perfect substitute for the real fettuccini alfredo! I didn't make any changes to the recipe but if I were to do it again I may add just a tad more milk (or less ricotta/parmesean) since the sauce was quite thick...almost pasty. The taste was excellent and both me and my healthy food hating husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
It's okay, nothing like good alfredo sauce because of the ricotta. Since i had some ricotta that I needed to get rid of I thought I'd try it. I also added shrimp which was a great addition. I think the recipe should include more salt. Good meal to make if you have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was delicious...so delicious my 7 year old was asking to eat it for breakfast the next morning. My husband is vegetarian, he loved it as well. I added garlic and mushrooms, otherwise the recipe was the same. This is one I will continue to make for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Didn't have broccoli so used fresh grated zucchini and grean beans from the garden. I also added some Morningstar Farms Chik'n Meal Starters. Didn't stray from the recipe for the sauce. Very good! The trick really is to keep stirring at all times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbake
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very bland. I'd suggest keeping the starchy pasta water to thin the sauce out because straight from the recipe its way too thick and dries out once it's incorporated with the pasta. If I were to make this again I might melt in a sharper cheese to punch up the flavor. This needs more salt and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was so so for me. I found it was a little bland. I added garlic and white wine for added flavor, but it seemed like it still needed something. The idea is great, just needs more seasoning I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Really good base recipe. I did add a whole head of garlic, 1 cup of shredded marbled cheese, and a half cup of cottage cheese. Fresh parsley would have added an awesome finish to this recipe but unfortunately, I didn't have any on me. However, this is a great recipe to use up leftover ricotta cheese. Nice to find a recipe for ricotta that's NOT lasagna. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States