Ricotta Fettuccine Alfredo with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
made this dish tonight and it was a hit. I'm not big on measuring ingredients, it's the italian in me I think. with this said it was easy, quick and flavorful as is. Thanks for sharing, this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Meh. Not bad but I much prefer the other two Alfredo recipes we use (cream cheese or half and half). I thought it was exceptionally bland and desperately in need of spices. It definitely needs more salt and pepper than the recipe suggests. Also I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but once the sauce started to cool it began clumping. It was worth a shot since we had ricotta leftover, but I won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was ok. It satisfied the need for Alfredo, but it is definitely bland and the sauce is dry the next day. I followed other reviewers advice and added extra milk-probably close to another cup-and it was still dry. Also had to add salt and pepper while eating it because the extra I added during cooking still wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Yes!I tried this recipe.It's very easy,quick and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I live out of town and didn't have some of the ingredients; so I changed some. Instead of broccoli I used red & green peppers sautéed in virgin olive oil. I also cut up some cooked chicken (about 1 1/2 breasts). I didn't have any ricotta cheese so I used lowfat cottage cheese. I also put a few pinches of onion and garlic powder. Sounds like I changed a lot ;)). And prepared it the same way. My husband really enjoyed it after I sprinkled it with cayenne pepper. For the leftover; I had to add latte milk to the container; however, the next it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hersheylund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I've made this several times since I first found it and it turns out great every time. I usually bake several chicken breasts, cut them into chunks, and add them at the end, along with the broccoli. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
A nice way to get away from the jar alfredo sauce. I added spinach and chicken to add a little more nutrition. I substituted the butter for Brummel and Brown Yogurt Spread and the ricotta for low fat (not fat free). Modifications made it around 315 calories per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
It was definitely quick and easy, but the taste was very bland. I added some fresh diced garlic, a splash of sherry, more fresh ground black pepper and a squeeze of lemon. That seemed to give it a bit more pizazz, however it did have a somewhat grainy texture even before I added anything. Maybe this is because I used the part skim ricotta?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Needed twice the flour stated. Would have been much better with heavy cream, no ricotta and twice the parmesan. Won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States