Ricotta Eggplant Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Living the low carb lifestyle-this is our lasagna replacement! The sauce is easy and far superior to jar sauce. Based on other reviewers notes, I also baked the zucchini slices in the ove for a few minutes till softened-basted with olive oil and some Italian seasoning. Also added some chopped, uncooked fresh spinach to the cheese mixture, and finally topped with some extra Parmesan cheese before baking uncovered in the oven. Superb recipeM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glchick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
OMG!! This is soooo good!! I used spaghetti sauce so much easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
My husband does't like eggplant and was certain he wouldn't like this dish, but he said it was "freakin' delicious"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderful recipe and great concept ... Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great dish! Made it lower in fat by skipping the milk, using low fat cheese and broiling the eggplant w/o egg and breadcrumbs (just brushed eggplant with olive oil and Italian seasonings). Served over low carb angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!! I used 3 medium sized eggplant with the stated amount of everything else (bread crumbs, eggs, and filling). I cheated and used 2 28 oz cans of Garlic & Herb prepared pasta sauce. If you don't want your cheese to ooze out the sides then leave the mozzarella out of the ricotta mixture and sprinkle it over the top of the eggplant rolls. I added more garlic and onion powder to my ricotta, just because. It was phenomenal!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
We thought this was pretty good. Something seemed to be missing though & it was kind of heavy. I might try grilling it next time. It was very easy to make though & we had fun putting it together. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States