Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These cookies have a wonderful, very sweet taste. I did not ice them, I think it would be too much. They came out looking like pancakes more than cookies. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hakey246

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe is great. I'm currently living in France and didn't feel like searching for ricotta cheese, so I substituted fromage blanc and it worked great. Added the zest of a lemon to the cookie dough and just used lemon juice/confectioner's sugar for the frosting - my friends absolutely DEVOURED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Quite good for the first few days - did not keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Oh YUM these are tasty!! I made the recipe exactly as written and ended up with 70 cookies. YAY the more the better!! :) These remind me more of something like a Little Debbie snack cake than a cookie. They are puffy and cakelike on the inside and then they are each surrounded by a slighly lemony glaze. SERIOUSLY good, y'all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
a great cake like cookie. So soft. I even switched out the sprinkles for toasted coconut and they were even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Wow, these cookies are delicious! Very soft and moist, with a mild, sweet flavor and just a hint of lemon from the glaze. I followed the cookie recipe to the letter, but used a different glaze. I mixed 2 cups powdered sugar with 3 tbsp lemon juice and 2 tbsp water. I just drizzled the glaze over the cookies, and they turned out fantastic. My kids, husband, and guests loved them too. I'll be making them again for Easter, and will add the sprinkles for a bit of a festive touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These cookies are delicious, but be warned: these are cake-like in texture and not as sweet as other cookies, so that has to be kept in mind when eating them. I enjoyed them without any frosting but next time I will be making the lemon frosting as I'm sure it will only add to the cookie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Absolutely addicting!! Loved the lemon flavor in the icing but after reading reviews I didn't quite use a full tablespoon. Great with coffee/tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Gorgeous! These are like the iced cookies from the store my husband likes - but much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
awesome recipe. I added orange zest to the cookie and orange juice to the frosting because some reviewers cited "something missing". I also added a half teaspoon of salt. Soft pillow cookies with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States