Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Quite good for the first few days - did not keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Oh YUM these are tasty!! I made the recipe exactly as written and ended up with 70 cookies. YAY the more the better!! :) These remind me more of something like a Little Debbie snack cake than a cookie. They are puffy and cakelike on the inside and then they are each surrounded by a slighly lemony glaze. SERIOUSLY good, y'all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
a great cake like cookie. So soft. I even switched out the sprinkles for toasted coconut and they were even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Wow, these cookies are delicious! Very soft and moist, with a mild, sweet flavor and just a hint of lemon from the glaze. I followed the cookie recipe to the letter, but used a different glaze. I mixed 2 cups powdered sugar with 3 tbsp lemon juice and 2 tbsp water. I just drizzled the glaze over the cookies, and they turned out fantastic. My kids, husband, and guests loved them too. I'll be making them again for Easter, and will add the sprinkles for a bit of a festive touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These cookies are delicious, but be warned: these are cake-like in texture and not as sweet as other cookies, so that has to be kept in mind when eating them. I enjoyed them without any frosting but next time I will be making the lemon frosting as I'm sure it will only add to the cookie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Absolutely addicting!! Loved the lemon flavor in the icing but after reading reviews I didn't quite use a full tablespoon. Great with coffee/tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Gorgeous! These are like the iced cookies from the store my husband likes - but much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
awesome recipe. I added orange zest to the cookie and orange juice to the frosting because some reviewers cited "something missing". I also added a half teaspoon of salt. Soft pillow cookies with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These cookies were super simple and delicious!!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great cookie! Not just for Christmas either, just adjust your sprinkle colors, pastels, patriotic, etc! I followed the other review and used lemon juice/water with the confectioners sugar, and the icing really made the cookie. This is an easy one to bake with your kids. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkthecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States