Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Good cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerrie Hicks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashby, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Never heard of this cookie but decided to try it with some ricotta I needed to finish. I followed this recipe to a tee (though without the icing) and they're OK. Good flavor, but kind of boring - and not because they're not very sweet. I wasn't expecting the cake-y texture. They do not spread out in the oven and remind me of biscuits. I suppose I should have read more than the reviews from the main page. The recipe certainly does make a lot of cookies tho - using a rounded tablespoon I made 60 cookies. I'm not sure if we'll be able to finish them all. Maybe the icing makes the cookie. Or maybe this is just not my kind of cookie. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIRL40165

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
The cookies came out perfectly, and were enjoyed plain with lime curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were delicious! Be careful about storing them together, however. I made a large amount and stored them in a plastic container until I was ready to ice them. Although they were firm when I took them out of the oven, they got mushy and stuck together in the container. They were fine once I separated them and iced them (and then let dry), but you need to be careful not to store them covered together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These are BETTER as they age! Instead of getting stale and hard, they are soft. The cookie isn't very sweet as is but frosted they are perfect. Skipped the lemon and added vanilla. Made them for a party but they were gone before that, everyone loves them. A definite keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Wow, the lemon icing made a difference! These cookies are a keeper. Had 6oz of ricotta to use up so I changed the serving to 18. I also used Cathy's lemon icing which is not really a big difference to this one but it was just my current favorite right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bbake
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
The texture of these cookies are perfect! I didn't find them to be overly sweet at all. The cookie alone had a nice light buttery flavor with a cake like texture. I had to use lemon juice for the glaze but I loved the concept of flavors...ugh i wish i'd had lemon extract to give mine more of that lemon punch...then the sprinkles gave em a nice crunch of sweetness! I will def make these again for my son's birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These cookies were very good......a great way to use up the ricotta cheese I had sitting in my fridge! The texture was more of a cakey texture than the normal chewy cookie texture. There's not a whole lot of actual flavor in the cookie, but they are very very easy to just pop "one more" in your mouth;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Loved this recipe. Makes a lot of cookies. My only suggestion is that you may want to cut the recipe in half. Look forward to experimenting with different icing flavoring, but my family loved the lemon! Nice soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Perfect ricotta cookies! Only changed two things: added 2 tsp. of lemon extract to the dough (plus the vanilla); and used my own glaze made of key lime juice, powdered sugar, milk and melted butter. I've been trying to duplicate a lemon cookie served at a high end chain Italian restaurant (Maggiano's) but am done with that since these are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASTASIAJANE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States