Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
The cookies came out perfectly, and were enjoyed plain with lime curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were delicious! Be careful about storing them together, however. I made a large amount and stored them in a plastic container until I was ready to ice them. Although they were firm when I took them out of the oven, they got mushy and stuck together in the container. They were fine once I separated them and iced them (and then let dry), but you need to be careful not to store them covered together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These are BETTER as they age! Instead of getting stale and hard, they are soft. The cookie isn't very sweet as is but frosted they are perfect. Skipped the lemon and added vanilla. Made them for a party but they were gone before that, everyone loves them. A definite keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Wow, the lemon icing made a difference! These cookies are a keeper. Had 6oz of ricotta to use up so I changed the serving to 18. I also used Cathy's lemon icing which is not really a big difference to this one but it was just my current favorite right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bbake
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
The texture of these cookies are perfect! I didn't find them to be overly sweet at all. The cookie alone had a nice light buttery flavor with a cake like texture. I had to use lemon juice for the glaze but I loved the concept of flavors...ugh i wish i'd had lemon extract to give mine more of that lemon punch...then the sprinkles gave em a nice crunch of sweetness! I will def make these again for my son's birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These cookies were very good......a great way to use up the ricotta cheese I had sitting in my fridge! The texture was more of a cakey texture than the normal chewy cookie texture. There's not a whole lot of actual flavor in the cookie, but they are very very easy to just pop "one more" in your mouth;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Loved this recipe. Makes a lot of cookies. My only suggestion is that you may want to cut the recipe in half. Look forward to experimenting with different icing flavoring, but my family loved the lemon! Nice soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Perfect ricotta cookies! Only changed two things: added 2 tsp. of lemon extract to the dough (plus the vanilla); and used my own glaze made of key lime juice, powdered sugar, milk and melted butter. I've been trying to duplicate a lemon cookie served at a high end chain Italian restaurant (Maggiano's) but am done with that since these are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASTASIAJANE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
The icing left a little to be desired, but the cookies never dried out, and were delicious, every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These cookies have a wonderful, very sweet taste. I did not ice them, I think it would be too much. They came out looking like pancakes more than cookies. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hakey246

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States