Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Have made these lots. The dough is a bit sticky. Make as symmetrical as you can when dropping, even though they do spread some to a round-ish shape when baking. I use one teaspoon full of batter (spoon, not measuring spoon). I got over 60 normal sized cookies. They seem to take about 10-12 minutes to bake (they should not look "wet" on top and be lightly browned on bottom). Un-iced cookies freeze well in ziploc bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylovestoeat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Delicious! I didn't change a thing. Cakey and would probably be amazing if enrobed in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very soft and moist cookies, but they didn't have a lot of flavor. I liked them, but they could have used some more flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha Millich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I had one cup of ricotta cheese left over from making lasagna, and although I was weary about cookies with cheese in them, boy I am glad I tried this recipe! I halved the ingredients and baked the cookies for 13 minutes. It made 30 medium sized cookies. For the frosting I just used butter, powdered sugar, vanilla, and almond extracts thinned with water. These would make a great holiday cookie with the right colored sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These were delicious! I only had about 8 ounces of ricotta so I just made a half recipe and that was more than enough. I used 3/4 cup of sugar to make it a little less sweet (if I made the full recipe I would of used 1 1/2 cups instead of 2 cups). For the glaze I kind of just made up my own...I whisked together 1 cup of powdered sugar, 2 tablespoons of lemon juice, 1 tablespoon of half and half, and a 1/2 teaspoon of lemon zest. I didn't top them off with any sprinkles and they still looked great. I liked how these cookies were more like little cakes than cookies and this was a great recipe to use up some leftover ricotta. Thanks for the yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I had about 8oz of ricotta cheese to use up, so I typed that into the search and came across this recipe. Thought..why not?? I didn't really know what to expect..but these cookies are fantastic. They totally remind me of the sprinkle cookies sold at my local bakery. I also love the lemon glaze! Yum. Oh..and even though I cut the recipe in half, I still ended up with 24 Large Cookies. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Good cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerrie Hicks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashby, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Never heard of this cookie but decided to try it with some ricotta I needed to finish. I followed this recipe to a tee (though without the icing) and they're OK. Good flavor, but kind of boring - and not because they're not very sweet. I wasn't expecting the cake-y texture. They do not spread out in the oven and remind me of biscuits. I suppose I should have read more than the reviews from the main page. The recipe certainly does make a lot of cookies tho - using a rounded tablespoon I made 60 cookies. I'm not sure if we'll be able to finish them all. Maybe the icing makes the cookie. Or maybe this is just not my kind of cookie. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIRL40165

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
The cookies came out perfectly, and were enjoyed plain with lime curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States