Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I had a cup of ricotta cheese leftover, so I cut this recipe in half. So glad I did, because I still ended up with 33 cookies. These are delicious, soft, cake-like cookies. I love the lemon glaze, but the glaze is the one thing that gave me difficulties in this recipe. It is like water if made as written. I ended up adding almost a full additional cup of powdered sugar to get it to the consistency it needed to be. So now I have a lot of leftover lemon glaze to find another recipe for:) Other than that, we love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made these last night. Kids and hubby devoured them. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Simple, basic, easy! Everyone loves them! Didn't change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
these cookies came out so moist, light and fluffy. the lemon in the icing is perfect! The were so easy to make, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Were pretty good, although mine flattened out quite a bit...are sweet enough, just sprinkled colored sugar and sprinkles on top of them in place of frosting...great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Fantastic! Followed recipe as is and they are light and fluffy and wonderful. Will put a little less sugar in next time though. Didn't get around to even putting the icing on. Great flavour on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great light, texture--and with the glaze (I just used fresh squeezed lemon juice with powdered sugar) they are so delicious! Very tangy matched against sweet. Yum yum! Careful you will eat too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
These are really good with a cup of tea or maybe some lemonade. They are also very easy to make. I had some leftover ricotta mixture from making stuffed shells, and even with spinach and parmesan cheese in the mixture the cookies came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These cookies are fantastic! I made a half batch and got 31 medium sized cookies. Like others, I used butter only in the glaze and part skim ricotta (what I had). I sprinkled the colored sugar on the cookies instead of dipping. With frosting, the cookies that were more crisp were better and the ones just barely done were better without. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I was surprised by how soft and cake-like these were! My husband and I love them! The only changes I made were to the icing: I used 2 tsp butter rather than a tsp each butter and shortening, and I sub'd almond extract for the lemon out of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States