Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
these are great! i omitted the lemon (didn't have it) added 1/8 tsp of almond extract and a cup of fresh blueberries! they are light, soft, and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These cookies are so yummy. My granddaughter couldn't get enough of them. They are perfect made as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gordon Peo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I have been making a recipe like this for a few years now. The only thing I do different is I add lemon zest to the batter. It gives the cookie a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
A glass of milk is a must with these because they are a bit dry. Icing was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Wowwww. W.O.W. This recipe is just delicious! I used 2 tsp of butter rather than using shortening and about 3-3.5 cups of confectioners sugar for the frosting. Otherwise, I followed exactly. It's 11am at the office and half the batch is already gone! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I have made these coolies several times and they always receive raves. I originally made them with almond extract in place of the lemon and I still prefer them that way. But I made them along with maraschino cherry cookies for a reception so I made them as written with the lemon and everyone loved them. I volunteer weekly at a local hospice, in fact the first time I tried them was there and I made them to use up some leftover ricotta. One of the current residents asked me to make anise flavored cookies and said she likes soft cookies so I made these for her last week using anise extract. Today I had planned to make a Valentine's Day dessert but when I got to the hospice Laura asked me to make these again. Before I left she must have already eaten at least eight of them. So thank you, Lisa, for a great recipe and thank you for adding a little enjoyment to one woman's final days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
THE Perfect Christmas Cookie Ever! I followed the recipe except I added 1 tsp. almond extract & 1 tsp. vanilla. These cookies do not spread so what size you put on the cookies sheet is the exact size you will yield when done baking. They are cake-like and very moist. Received Mmmmms from everyone. I think all almond extract would be great or even anise extract for a very Italian effect. Maybe lemon for Easter. I must admit that I was so tired when it came to frosting I just used the sugar, milk & sprinkles and they still turned out wonderful. Will be making these cookies every Christmas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious! A softer version of the traditional Italian cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States