Ricotta Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
i so enjoyed these cookies! they are very much a typical italian cookie, not a lot of flavor but more about the texture. they have a cakey texture that i loooove in a cookie. i underbaked mine (took them out after 7 mins) and kept them in the fridge after i glazed them. they were so moist and delicious, it was almost like eating cookie dough (which for me is a good thing!!) i did not have lemon extract so i subbed 3T of lemon juice in the glaze. i don't know how much of a difference that made but they were very good nonetheless. thank you and yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Like other reviewers I had leftover ricotta that I didn't want to waste. This recipe was easy to make and delicious. I altered the recipe and instead of icing them I added chocolate chips. I also chopped up some fresh strawberries and added them and then drizzled some white chocolate on them (but they need to cook a bit longer with the strawberries or they end up a little soggy). Everyone loved this recipe and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I wanted to bake something for my daughter's multi cultural day at her school and I found this recipe, looked easy. The cookies came out great, I loved them, I will def make them again, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Good.. But not what I was expecting. The ones I've had were a little more dense than these. But they turned out tasty .. Just not what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCRAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Made this several times and it came out delicious everytime! I used different frosting instead - chocolate cream cheese, mocha almond and coffee butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Don't have anything bad to say about this cookie recipe. We just loved it. Held shape well during and after baking, didn't spread, puffed nicely. Flavorful, moist, light and airy, soft, and stayed soft even the day after baked. These didn't last long at all. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe is absolutely great for the cookie part. Everyone that tried it, loved it, including one friend of mine who is extremely picky about food. The texture was amazing. The only reason why I did not give this recipe 5 stars was the icing. I had quite a hard time getting the icing to harden properly. When I tried to pile the cookies, the icing got sticky and smooshed. A couple of tips: 1. Put the sprinkles on right after the icing so they stick 2. Role the dough in balls before placing on cookie sheet to form a nice shape 3. You may need to bake the cookies longer than the recipe's alotted time. I took out my cookies just after they began to brown slightly on the bottom, and I was happy with that consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These were delicious. I made them for family at Christmas and they held up well during our travel. I will warn that if they are in an airtight container for more than a couple of days all the moisture in these cookies will turn them into a soggy clump. In other words, they aren't the kind you'll ship across the sea. They may make it to the next state, but beware and eat these light and moist cookies up quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
These were delicious. I had these from a bakery and liked them so much I wanted to make them myself and found this recipe. Made them for Christmas and they were a big hit. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYRIA1968

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I thought these cookies were very delicious. They definitely DO NOT have a traditional crisp cookie texture. They are more cake-like. But, nevertheless, they are very moist and flavorful. Instead of lemon in the icing, I used confectioner's sugar, milk and a touch of almond extract. Next time I will try the lemon flavor in the icing. I halved the recipe and got 3 dozen cookies out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States