Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2000
EXCELLENT!! These are quick & dead easy to make, and they are SO DELICIOUS!! Rich, yet light, spongy in texture, like little pillows of yumminess. Every single person who tried them, loved them and asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
I made these cookies for my co-workers who raved about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
very delicious recipe. tastes great with different extracts as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
GREAT cookies! Everyone raves about them and asks when I'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
these cookies are good. they have a nice flavor, like... cheesecake sugar cookie. or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This was a good recipe. The texture is different. You have to store these in the refrigerator or they will get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This recipe said to add more flour as needed, well I added and added but it never got to the consistency where I could roll it. By the time I decided to stop adding flour, the dough pretty much lost its flavor. I was disappointed with the results of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This recipe produces a lightly flavored cookie that I think is more appealing to an adult, than a child. I would make these again, although with some other flavoring or addition to give it a bit more taste. It does make a nice tea cookie and all the adults at my office loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
I quartered the recipe (I was using up extra ricotta cheese.) and it came out well enough. Though I did get 3 dozen out of that. I would recommend making more glaze, and really covering the cookies, as they cookies themselves have almost no taste. But the almond glaze was yummy. It also took 20 minutes in my oven for the cookies to get lightly browned. A nice recipe, but not the best cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I liked this cookie, it's in a class of its own. My guys didn't want to try them at 1st- until they saw others eating them (b/c I told them it was made w/ ricotta). Then they thought they were good. Not nessecarily a kids cookie as 1 other reviewer noted, but my 12 y.o. likes them. I put the almond exract in the dough, and didn't use any glaze. The dough was kind of sticky when I made it, bt they turned out great. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States